Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA, USA

Excellent Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to waterfront and transportation.
Cons: Provide complimentary umbrellas or raincoats for the Wellington weather.
Location: Very near some excellent restaurants. This hotel is also located near the train station, parliament buildings, and other government offices.
We stayed for two nights in the Rydges Wellington Hotel. It is a fantastic hotel with recent modern updates. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. We had the complimentary breakfast included with our room. The kitchen did a fabulous job with the breakfast buffet. We actually returned to the restaurant again for dinner (make reservations!) and dinner was even better than breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Lance

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place when celebrating in downtown Honolulu!!!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Clean, comfortable, convenient.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the Pig and the Lady as well as Gordon Biersch. What could be better?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Walkable to the Capitol, and rooms were good value for size and location.
Cons: Amenities. Conditioner, not just a "shampoo/conditioner", it's a business hotel so stamps, etc. for sale would be helpful.
Great location if you are working around downtown Honolulu. Walking distance to major offices, and especially to the Capitol. 5 minute walk to Capitol made it very handy when you have an hour and a half between meetings, don't have to just hang out there, you get back to your room and get work done without having to drive back to the Waikiki side of town. My room was very spacious for the price, and lots of little restaurants, "Bento shops," or amenity type stores (Longs/Walgrens) right outside. It is downtown so there is more local street traffic like homeless people, not Waikiki where its all tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel in downtown Honolulu Very comfortable Working distance in Chinatown And a lot of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dupont, WA

outdated furnishings, fixtures, and nitnwell kept!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I walked in to 4 large stains on the carpet in the middle of the room, bathroom fixtures were corroded and the tub jets had black goo all over the inside of them. Not sure when the last renovation was but must have been somewhere around 1995. Had a great live band in the hotel bar. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
AC was noisy;no refreshments in room; room is comfortable but sterile; Service is excellent.. very helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's truly an 'executive' experience.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip - the room was outstanding with a breathtaking view of the ocean. The room was very comfortable, peaceful a great place to relax after a 6-hour business meeting. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were clean and not crowded, and restaurants were in walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel - it is now ranked #1 in my book for a quiet, and enjoyable getaways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
very pleasant stay. Niz at front desk was so kind and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Huge room in aged building

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Tidy, enormous room with good views. The building was tidy but dated. Unfortunately it was in an area where there was a lot of dirt, smell and homeless people - going outside the building for a walk made me feel unsafe and was a horrible experience. We cancelled the rest of our reservation and moved because of this. The hotel staff did not charge extra fees for late cancellation which was nice