Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted May 25, 2017
Dirty, mould under the kitchen sink. Sorry kitchen floor. Poorly maintained hotel. Fire alarm went off all night the night before we left. No compensation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Hotel needs update

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was comfortable but dated. Location is excellent as it's in the quiet end of town. Transport is close by whch makes it easy to get around. The foyer on level 26 Tower 2 had a horrible smell due to lack of ventilation. Price wise it's fairly expensive compared to similar units.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Don. We are pleased to learn that your room was comfortable, and that our ideal location and value suited your needs. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our management so that we may improve these details for our guests, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Aloha and mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is excellent..

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: We found it to be a very quiet location.
Cons: Nice if suites were updated.
Location: Near to shopping, bus, parks, zoo, golf.
The location is great. Base point for short or long walks, beach only a few blocks away. Bus services are so close. Zoo and parks within walking distance. Shopping right there too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location, and appreciate your valuable feedback regarding necessary facility updates. We will share your comments with our management and hope to welcome you again soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Clean spacious room for our family of five. Short walk to the beach. Hotel employees very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

HAWAII VACATION

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Waikiki Banyan is one of the best hotel/condo we stayed in. We were taken care of with clean room, fresh towels everyday. Employees were very nice.
Cons: The only downside was the sofa bed that was a bit uncomfortable to sleep in for my kids otherwise the king size bed was very comfy.
Location: Location was the best as everything is around and available when you need it. 1 block off the beach, bus stops, restaurants and St. Augustine church.
I love Hawaii. I go almost every year. I love staying at Waikiki Banyan because of its homey feeling. Location is the best part as it's close to everything. One block off the beach, one block off the Pink line or a few steps away from "The Bus" bus stop. 2 blocks away from my favorite small Korean restaurant on Kuhio. Walks away from the newly built trendy International Market and all restaurants you can choose from to eat. ABC stores are in every corner you can pick up quick bites and drinks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Not a nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
No bell boy to help with bags No airport shuttle Not helpful staff Had to ask for toilet paper Old and out dated decor Not worth 3 stars seriously. The room waa completely out of date and big stains on carpet and where cupboards falling off
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Dena. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than convenient and apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will share your review with our management so that we can take your experience into account for future improvements. We apologize again, and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Decent, old, fairly clean. Hide-a-bed couch was like a prison cot. Felt every spring.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room! However, we are sorry to hear that your hide-a-bed was less than comfortable and apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to welcome you for a more relaxing experience in the future. Mahalo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not believe the pictures and the ratings

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Terrible. They charge 20$ amenity fee per day but wi-fi didnt work at all.. shabby rooms, torn curtains, stained couch, carpets and mattress. Horrible room service. 3 fire alarms that turned out to be false positives, very small pool, crowded at all times, key stopped working 3 hours before checkout. We chose this hotel based on Expedia rating and pictures. We were completely shocked when we saw the room. The only thing going for this hotel is its location, it's 2 mins away from the beach, otherwise there is nothing else at this hotel that warrants a 3.7 rating. I would rate this -1 if I could. PLEASE STAY AWAY .. you've been warned..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was our first trip to Hawaii, and we loved it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We booked this hotel for the first 5 nights of our stay as we knew we would be out and about exploring and just needed somewhere to sleep and keep our things. The staff were nice and the facilities where good however the beds were not comfortable and especially not the pull out couch for anyone. (Not even kids) I personally would pay a bit extra for a good nights sleep. The resort has beautiful views of the of ocean (if you book an ocean view room) and the cafe as well as the convinent store are very handy on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you were warmly welcomed and appreciated our great location and beautiful views. Your feedback regarding bedding is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our management for future improvements. We can't wait to welcome you back again! Mahalo.