Ratings based on 6,945 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel close to the beach & shopping.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful view with many great places to dine at close by. Staff was friendly, informative & helpful. Beach was right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of ocean, close to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was good, close to beach, everything you need in walking distance. If you want a variety take the trolley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from labrador city

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great vacation spot. Hotel staff fantastic. Tiki bar on site. The beach is right across the street, fantastic view and lots of shopping and restaurants near hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Friendly staff. Trolley buses stop right outside the hotel. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.
Cons: The rooms could use a little updating.
Location: I really liked the location, it was at the end of the Kalakaua strip. The zoo and aquarium are nearby, you can also walk to Diamond Head.
This hotel is very nice, the rooms are a little on the older side but comfortable enough. The beach is right across the street, very handy and the hotel will supply you with towels to take with you. All the staff we come in contact with were very friendly and helpful. On our last day Glen was very helpful in accomodating a late check out for us. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice hotel very nicely situated close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: A extra chair in the room.
Location: Location very good.
We enjoyed our stay the staff was very helpful, a nice view from our balcony, rather disappointed that there was no extra chair in the room to sit in, and also the extra charge of $180.00 for aminities Like Wifi, a coffee machine in the room etc which was charged up and above the cost we paid for the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very nice staff. Excursion pick up are directly in front of the hotel.
Cons: Great value for the money.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping
My 15yr old daughter and I went to Hawaii for her Spring Break and we had a great time. The hotel is centrally located and directly across the street from the beach. Mid-way thru our stay I decided to upgrade from partial ocean view to full ocean view. Sarah at the front desk was incredibly accommodating and hearing that we had visited U of H early in day, talked with her manager and upgraded the room at half the cost. Awesome customer service! Thank you again Sarah!! Next time we're in Waikiki, we'll be staying at the Aston :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage alaska

Beautiful view and awesome staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I called ahead to prepare the room as I planned to propose to my girlfriend. Staff was very helpful with letting us know where to go and what to do. They even helped me reserve a table at an amazing restaurant where I ended up proposing. Couldn't be happier with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean room good staffs but cozy room n bathroom Parking...just go to self parking lot $20.00 per day... Next time vacation....I will be stay this hotel again because close beach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Being able to cross one street and be at the beach with plenty of amenities attached to the hotel including multiple dining options and the only store you'll ever need (ABC store) makes for a stress free trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel close to beach and other attractions.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: More electrical outlets, chairs instead of stools
Location: Located across street from beach , close to zoo, aquarium, lots of restaurants, shopping. Tour buses picked us up at hotel and brought us back.
Two restaurants in hotel, Wolf Gang Punk, good food, also Taki Bar, good food too, all with reasonable prices. Hotel room needed more electrical outlets, no chairs, just high table and stools. Had to call staff several times for coffee, Expedia approved our room to get 4 coffee Kcups each day and I even called front desk for it to be put on our file, but still had to call several time, either no coffee left or just 2 for 2 people. We liked our coffee while we dressed for the day without having to go out for it. All in all, we had a positive experience with this hotel. Everyone was friendly and courteous at all times, room was kept clean. Hotel was close to beach, we had beach view from our room, beautiful way to start the day, coffee on balcony looking at Gods creation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying here with us and for providing feedback of your experiences. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location next to many tourist attractions, restaurants, and shopping outlets. We're sorry for the confusion regarding coffee. Just to clarify when you say Expedia approved your room to get coffee, was that through real-time feedback? I recall authorizing 4 k-cups but I would like to verify if this was for you, because your comment came through as "anonymous". Nevertheless I apologize for the lack of consistency in services. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator