Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Looks out onto Waikiki Beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: First stay was in 2007 and found it on Google.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Across the road is Waikiki Beach for swimming, snorkeling and surfing. Numerous high-end shops on the doorstep. Pearl Harbour a short distance away.
Great hotel and staff. Just cross the main road and you are on Waikiki Beach, great for swimming and surfing. Hotel has it's own pool too. Really good shopping and lots and lots to see and do. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review, D! We are so glad to learn that your vacations with us have always been a wonderful experience, and that you enjoy our ideal location and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you again! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room, excellent staff and service

Posted May 1, 2017
This was fantastic and was a great location. Fantastic views of the ocean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and beautiful views, as well as our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Large size unit perfect for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation, ad we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

3rd stay - always enjoy the Beach Tower

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great Waikiki Beach location. Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Top notch service, you know you will be treated well.
Cons: I think the units are individually owned and although they are all nice, some show some age. Still very clean, but some rooms could be updated.
Location: Waikiki Beach within steps, Diamond Head a few blocks away, dozens of shops, restaurants and shows within walking distance.
We love staying at the Beach Tower, primarily because of the staff, location and size of the units. This was our first stay in a 1 bedroom and although this unit was only on the 7th floor it still had an amazing view of the prime area of Waikiki Beach. Even though the 1 bedroom lacks the extra bedroom and bathroom, it's still the same units, they just lock off second bed/bathroom. Again, we were delighted with all of the staff from the valet, to the front desk, to the housekeeping. We received a couple of calls during our stay, just to make sure everything was OK with our room and if we needed any assistance with anything. Mary and Cindy from the front desk both were very helpful and greeted us as we returned back each day. In addition, the valet staff is top notch and we were pleased to see Ed and Eddy are still working there and just as friendly and helpful as ever. In fact, we also inquired about Russ, who was also there on our previous stays and he was out on vacation the week we were there. It's a great testament to the resort when much of the front desk and valet staff was still working there and we remembered them from our first stay almost 7 years ago. We even received a call from the GM to make sure everything with our stay was good and everything was as expected. I think my wife summed up our stay perfectly one morning while eating breakfast on the huge Lanai overlooking the ocean. She said "sometimes it's worth a little more to be pampered".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location in the middle of it all. Only weakness is smallish pool.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great for large family stay at Waikiki

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 adults and 3 kids (7 and 3 year olds) vacationing at Waikiki this Feb. This is our second year back at Aston Beach Tower, so that says for something. Kinda expensive ($850/night for a 2 bedroom after tax, but Hawaii is expensive in general) The good: remodeled lobby area, friendly front staff, great location w/ nice ocean view, very close to all the beach, shopping area and trolley ride. Kitchen is very useful and utilitarian. The bad: the room is definitely getting old with stained carpet and failing bathroom fixtures (scums on shower head, water temp control not working). Room's AC temp control was a joke, resulted in one room being VERY cold; not even turning off AC helped, which is odd. Dusty side table underneath lamp. The one I don't really like: the mandatory valet parking. There was this Asian valet expecting tip every time, which gets quite annoying if you are in-n-out couple times a day. Maybe a better or clearer tipping policy if you are making valet parking mandatory?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is fantastic

Posted Feb 20, 2017
All the staff went above and beyond to make me and my party feel welcome during our stay. Great value, fantastic location and good quality room with fantastic facilities. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Excellent customer service. Close to the beach. A little bit outdated, but worthwhile to stay. The furniture in the rooms, & refrigerator has to be changed. We had oceanfront as promised. This was our 4th time in Honolulu and by far was the best experience at this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Unfortunately wished we had been slightly higher as aston tower built in between ocean and hotel. If above 17th floor not an issue. We were on 15th (our room type is located between floors 8-24). Requested a month before going we get any extra possible as we were on our honeymoon, wished we had a room a few floors up. Only complaint, room is great with modern kitchen, and staff was always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly reccomend

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It felt like we were back in our own condo. The service was excellent. We had all accommodations. Also perfect was that the beach was across St
Cons: New carpeting or convert to hardwood floor
Location: Perfect location, Restaurants beach shopping etc. etc
Service was great! Beach front views were spectacular! I would highly reccomend to family and friends.