Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Management was teriffic. Location was right accross from the beach..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Conflicting Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and room size
Cons: Hotel needs a major renovation.
Never had a hotel experience like this before - very conflicting. Usually it is either a good experience or a bad one. This hotel location was pretty good but not fantastic. It had convenient beach access and had several restaurants right outside the main entrance, however, the hotel was tucked between two other buildings and our oceanfront view was like looking through a tunnel. We were on the 16th floor and could not see down the beach or toward Diamond Head. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I think if you were in one of the Penthouses you may have been high enough to have a panaromic view of the beach. The hotel staff was incredible. EVERYONE was exceptionally nice, helpful and friendly - we even received a gift at check in of embroidered beach towels and a collection of sun care items. While the rooms were spacious for our family, they were in horrible condition. The carpet was dirty, worn and stained. The furniture was dated and had definitely seen better days. The appliances were literally from the 80s and had pieces and buttons missing - ground in dirt from years of wear. I wasn't comfortable washing my clothes in the washer other than our sand covered swimwear. Housekeeping did a good job surface cleaning, but the units need a major remodel and deep cleaning. The embedded and accumulated dirt in the corners on on outlets, etc. was very unappealing and not what you would expect from a supposed upper tier property. If we had not been forced to prepay, I would have changed hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha Tracey. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thorough review with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff provided you with warm and friendly service, and that you appreciated our ideal location and spacious rooms. However, it is very disappointing to learn that the state of your room was less than satisfactory, and we sincerely apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. We are dedicated to the highest quality, and have shared your experience with our management so that we may seek to improve our accommodations for the benefit of our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for another vacation sometime soon. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Looks out onto Waikiki Beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: First stay was in 2007 and found it on Google.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Across the road is Waikiki Beach for swimming, snorkeling and surfing. Numerous high-end shops on the doorstep. Pearl Harbour a short distance away.
Great hotel and staff. Just cross the main road and you are on Waikiki Beach, great for swimming and surfing. Hotel has it's own pool too. Really good shopping and lots and lots to see and do. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review, D! We are so glad to learn that your vacations with us have always been a wonderful experience, and that you enjoy our ideal location and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you again! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room, excellent staff and service

Posted May 1, 2017
This was fantastic and was a great location. Fantastic views of the ocean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and beautiful views, as well as our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Large size unit perfect for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation, ad we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great appartment right on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Our family if 5 had a great stay at the Aston, we had a two bedroom appartment on the 29th floor. The appartment had everything we needed,full kitchen 2 bathrooms and washer,dryer. The best part was the view of Waikiki beach just amazing!!! The Aston beach tower is right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating and went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We highly reccommend staying at the the Aston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

3rd stay - always enjoy the Beach Tower

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great Waikiki Beach location. Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Top notch service, you know you will be treated well.
Cons: I think the units are individually owned and although they are all nice, some show some age. Still very clean, but some rooms could be updated.
Location: Waikiki Beach within steps, Diamond Head a few blocks away, dozens of shops, restaurants and shows within walking distance.
We love staying at the Beach Tower, primarily because of the staff, location and size of the units. This was our first stay in a 1 bedroom and although this unit was only on the 7th floor it still had an amazing view of the prime area of Waikiki Beach. Even though the 1 bedroom lacks the extra bedroom and bathroom, it's still the same units, they just lock off second bed/bathroom. Again, we were delighted with all of the staff from the valet, to the front desk, to the housekeeping. We received a couple of calls during our stay, just to make sure everything was OK with our room and if we needed any assistance with anything. Mary and Cindy from the front desk both were very helpful and greeted us as we returned back each day. In addition, the valet staff is top notch and we were pleased to see Ed and Eddy are still working there and just as friendly and helpful as ever. In fact, we also inquired about Russ, who was also there on our previous stays and he was out on vacation the week we were there. It's a great testament to the resort when much of the front desk and valet staff was still working there and we remembered them from our first stay almost 7 years ago. We even received a call from the GM to make sure everything with our stay was good and everything was as expected. I think my wife summed up our stay perfectly one morning while eating breakfast on the huge Lanai overlooking the ocean. She said "sometimes it's worth a little more to be pampered".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location in the middle of it all. Only weakness is smallish pool.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great for large family stay at Waikiki

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 adults and 3 kids (7 and 3 year olds) vacationing at Waikiki this Feb. This is our second year back at Aston Beach Tower, so that says for something. Kinda expensive ($850/night for a 2 bedroom after tax, but Hawaii is expensive in general) The good: remodeled lobby area, friendly front staff, great location w/ nice ocean view, very close to all the beach, shopping area and trolley ride. Kitchen is very useful and utilitarian. The bad: the room is definitely getting old with stained carpet and failing bathroom fixtures (scums on shower head, water temp control not working). Room's AC temp control was a joke, resulted in one room being VERY cold; not even turning off AC helped, which is odd. Dusty side table underneath lamp. The one I don't really like: the mandatory valet parking. There was this Asian valet expecting tip every time, which gets quite annoying if you are in-n-out couple times a day. Maybe a better or clearer tipping policy if you are making valet parking mandatory?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is fantastic

Posted Feb 20, 2017
All the staff went above and beyond to make me and my party feel welcome during our stay. Great value, fantastic location and good quality room with fantastic facilities. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.