Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A bargain hotel in the perfect central location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Everything was close, perfect beach across the road! Super clean and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staff was friendly and helpful. The building itself is quit dated but the facilities are clean the water pressure and ac systems are in excellent condition. You can't beat the location. I would stay there again but next visit I would opt for ocean view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect example of "you get what you pay for".

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Décor is third-world chic, faded and very old.
Aston Beachside should be five stars, as long as you know what you're getting. I paid for the cheapest room (about $134 per night) and that's what I got. Room 1004 is shaped like an L, and about as wide as two standard doors. It had a bed, a small cute bathroom, a TV and nothing else. No window (other than the glass inserts in the door that let in too much light from the hallway at night), no other amenities. But for $134 per night for a bed literally across the street from the beach, what do you expect? If you want to be next to the ocean and can't pay $300-400 per night (and don't plan on doing anything but sleeping in a room), then this is a great deal. If you have more money, get a decent room anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Gold Coast Australia

perfect location but basic

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
we booked a courtyard view even though they don't have a courtyard so we were put in a internal room with no view. louvres on front door you had to close or someone could put their hand through and unlock your door. the lights outside the room were so bright the room was lit up all night like it were daytime. reception were meant to give us a wakeup call at 4am, but forgot. perfect location right on the beach, 50m to Maccas and other eateries, ABC store next door, so overall we would stay again. don't book their std room, pay a little more, even though hotels.com had clearly on our paperwork that we did have a courtyard view. no coffee making facility at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: View from the balcony and the comfy bed
Cons: The elevator
Location: Location is great beach across the street. Resturants, shopping, places to walk, zoo, diamond head.... its all right there.
The hotel is old but, it was charming and has character. Hotel staff was excellent, big thanks to Mark at the front desk for helping us get a room with a great view the view was amazing.The room was on the small side, but clean and the bed was super comfortable. Convienent location beach was across the street and shopping/resturants just out the front door lobby also.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Hobart

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Room was dated but clean. Little balcony overlooked the beach. Everything we needed was really close. Great budget option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price - everything is nearby!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
One tiny elevator, we had to use the stairs all the time and we were on the fifth floor. Hotel really old, no counter top to set personal items in hotel restroom. Small room- view was of hotel behind us. Make sure you book the correct Aston hotel beachside, there are two of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
was probably the worse hotel I stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean Room - Will stay again!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night and it was an amazing location - right in the middle of Wakiki with the beach right across the street. Lots of restaurants and shopping malls near by. You'll find tour buses a short walk away. Basic accommodation: room was a generous size and very clean. Hotel is a little outdated but if you're not staying in the hotel/ room the whole time then it's worth it! Wifi connection was good. Overall: would definitely stay here again.