Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Broken lamps dangling from the walls. Dirt and holes everywhere. Place needed a renovation 20 years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice cheap spot to stay. Close to beach. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was close to the beach, parades, and shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I liked walking out to the beach and all the festivities!
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
This hotel had prime location and great staff. The only issue were the bugs in my room. I know the room was close to the beach, but I had ongoing cockroaches popping out of the tv and had to sleep with my light on two nights.
4 out of 5
by Meng

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Wakiki Beachside Hotel was a good experience for my our honeymoon. The house keeping is on point each day that we stayed. The customer service is good, they help us on whatever we asked or needed. We had a good view of the beach as we sat on the balcony. The one thing i do wish that the hotel would have in the rooms is a microwave. Its very nice of them to heat it up for us but i would be nice to have microwaves in the rooms. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Coy Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

old hotel but in a good location and clean

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
its an older style hotel and is right across the road from the beach. the most important thing though was that it was a cheap price, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location cannot be beat.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Everything you would want in the very front of Waikiki Baach is at you fingertips, from the beach (50 steps away) to 24 hour McDonalds. Perfect, Perfect , Perfect....and the price... Oh my gosh, you cannot beat it. I will stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was not what I expected. The room was dated and really needed to be remodeled. There was no safe in the room that worked and the bathroom needed new shower head. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location. Location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the beach in the center of Waikiki. Great for shopping. I was disappointed I didn't have a balcony.