Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from china

Hotel is very small. Room small..

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It say ocean view.. all we got is the garage view, what a dispointment ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Ling. Thank you for sharing a review. We are very disappointed to hear that the view you were received was less than exceptional, and sincerely apologize for your unmet expectations. While rooms are provided based upon availability, we do our best to accommodate our guests and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better view next time. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
it was great My family stays there every year for 6 years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: surprised by amenity fee at check in. This seems it should be optional if you would like to use these services
Location: directly across the street from Waikiki beach, close to shopping and restaurants, excellent price
excellent location, limited parking, small but comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great service, even better location

Posted May 19, 2017
Both staff members that we dealt with on our one-night stay were fantastic! I wish I had gotten their names- both were front desk employees. Upon check-in, we were given a complimentary upgrade to a ocean view room. The hotel is in very good condition, though some might consider its decor to be old fashioned. The rooms however, were modern and clean. Upon check-out, we planned to keep our car in their garage until the afternoon and were prepared to pay for the second day, however they let us keep the car there until 5pm for free (we just weren't able to drive it out and bring it back). They also stored a bottle of wine for us in their refrigerator until we left. The hotel is in an excellent location. I don't imagine you can beat the bang for your buck of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice location right on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I was a little guarded on using this hotel after reading some of the reviews but so glad I went with my gut feeling. People complained about the size of the room, that was not so bad. The only thing I would have changed was the size of the shower it is small.. We was on the tenth and it was a perfect room totally ocean view. the staff was super nice. Perfect location walking distance to everything. You do have to cross the street to get to the beach, but that was nothing. There isn't a pool and being sick the whole trip A pool would have been nice to hang out around...Would stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great Location,
Cons: Confuse of room style when I do my booking Ocean Front room Ocean View room Partial Ocean View Room My Ocean View Room @1103, See photo
Location: Beach, Food, Shopping
Great Location, Please make sure to book Ocean Front room to get Ocean View. I did book my Ocean View room but that was Partial Ocean View. I don't know what Partial Ocean View room looks.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great ocean views.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but basic, great location though with certain rooms having incredible ocean views. Staff all seemed really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Older hotel with a great view of Waikiki

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The morning view of the surfers was fantastic.
Cons: This hotel will need some updating in the future.
Location: This hotel is close to the zoo and across the street from Waikiki and the beach.
Our view was fantastic in this older hotel. I felt it was a good value for the money. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were kept in top shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VH

Wonderful hotel which is close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is really nice. It is close to the beach, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. This is the second time I have stayed here and this is definitely my go-to hotel when I am in Hawaii. I also find it is really central to a lot of shops in Waikiki. Tina from the tour desk was also really informative and helped me organize a shuttle down to Pearl Harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Emalie! Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed another vacation with us, and that Tina helped to make your experience memorable! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Mahalo.