Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: close to Waikiki beach, shops and restaurants
Cons: the parking attendant need to at least greet or acknowledge guests leaving the parking (attendant never said good morning at all during our 9day stay)
Location: close to the beach, restaurants and shopping
Very impressed with Grace from housekeeping, she was very nice , very helpful and accommodating. Fe from the mini mart staff also very nice. Art from maintenance was also very helpful and very prompt in fixing the play station for our son. The person that checked us in was very pleasant and nice but very disappointed with the rest of the staff at the customer service/check in counter who need to put more effort in their customer service - like looking up at the guest waiting in front of them and saying " I will be right with you shortly" instead of ignoring the guest until they are done with whatever they are doing or no matter how busy they get. Also if there are problems don`t tell your guest to walk to go to another employee to resolve or explain the situation but have that employee come to the front desk and have the conversation there. I think these are basic things customer service should be aware of as courtesy to your guests (and to keep them coming back) and because they are most likely the first to make a good impression for the company/hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Somewhat disappointing - needs a good scrubbing.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The size of the unit, full kitchen, BBQs on the 6th floor, location, and the price for a unit that accommodates a family of five.
Cons: Housekeeping - room vacuumed once in 8 days; 7 min. turnover. The units need a good scrubbing, particularly above the range. The carpets were dirty.
Location: Hiking Diamond Head, Leonard's for Malasadas, snorkeling at San Souci Beach, Zoo, Aquarium. Long walk to Ala Moana Shopping Centre.
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, prior to the most recent renovations to the current conditions. The hotel staff is experienced and many have been there for over 10 years, pleasant and professional. Any maintenance issues in the room are always taken care of quickly by polite, efficient workers. The one-bedroom units sleep up to five people, needed by our family. The large north-facing amenity area on the 6th floor has a pool, tennis court, BBQ area, and unobstructed views of Diamond Head, the Zoo, and Kapiolani Park. The BBQs are cleaned daily and are well maintained. There is a small market on the fifth floor, where one can rent tennis racquets, and purchase beach toys, as well as snacks, drinks and liquor. The hotel meets our needs very well, full kitchen, spacious units with a private bedroom; The balcony is large and usable. There is no restaurant on site, but many within easy walking distance. The location is close to the Zoo and Diamond Head, a short walk to the beach and the Waikiki Aquarium. The room upgrade we received as a long-standing customer with more than five stays was not nearly as good booking through Expedia as when we have booked directly through the hotel. We will have to reconsider how we book this hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Booked for 5 people suite but staff said only 4 can actually sleep in it. The roll away beds cost additional charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, shopping and eats

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The full kitchen was a big convenience to us.
Cons: Some may say cosmetically could be improved but that is minor in my thinking with all the ammenities they offer.
Location: Shopping, eats and public transportation. The beach is just a walking distance away.
This hotel was perfect for us. With the pool, tennis courts and bbq area located on the 6th floor sun deck it also offers a mini Mart on the 5th along with a laundry area on everyfloor. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and all staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the main strip

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Perfect location, walking distance to the beach, zoo, aquarium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
Stayed here in a one bedroom room several years ago and found the accommodation spacious and comfortable. Recently travelled to Waikiki to attend a family wedding and booked a 2 bedroom saver room through Expedia. Whilst I realised that we wouldn't have the ocean views we had previously at this rate I didn't expect the room to be as small as it was. We needed 2 single beds for adult siblings sharing with us and discovered that this configuration annexed the larger bedroom. As a result hubby and I shared what was closer to a double rather than a queen bed in the very small cramped second bedroom. When the air conditioner cut out during the night it was stifling. Not a comfortable stay at all. The hotel generally looked a bit rundown and in need of refurbishment. Probably could have founded a better option elsewhere in a 2 bedroom apartment. One positive note - staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It's conveniently located, close to all amenities.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The stunning views from our room.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk: Should be more trained on proper way of dealing with customers so as not to upset them upon arrival.
Location: I like that it's only 6 minutes walk to the catholic church and there's a barrier at the beach for safe swimming.
They look after their customers' safety and convenience. Friendly environment. Clean and family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient location, uncomfortable sleep

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We always stayed at this hotel and it is relatively comfortable . However this suite for this stay had a sofa bed that sagged in the middle . This made my sleep rather restless and it's challenging to stay patient, calm , enjoy my trip. The housekeeping dept were understanding and offered an extra foam mattress to placed on top. It did not help. I ended up placing the mattress on the floor to get support and sleep. I was offered chocolate and an apology card. However, my vacation experience did not meet up to previous positive experiences at his location and I should be compensated. The hotel should have waived part of the resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ancaster ontario

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great location and easy parking short walk to the beach great views. third time there and would go back tomorrow. beds are comfortable and plenty of room. love staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
the place is good,near wakiki,it is quiet and clean,only two beds,for 4people is OK.