Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need more activities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very beautiful hotel but we were expecting more activities for kids since it was a Disney resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was dirty and upon check in we had a roach in our room. When we called the front desk all they did was pick up the roach instead of cleaning the room. We had to beg for a different room because we had three children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beutiful hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent! Perfect for young and old! Activities for the whole family. Worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful resort. The only thing that seems quite ridiculous is that when you pay much for a room, you pay an extra $37 per day to park!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but .....

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful facility just a couple of minor issues... AC in room wasn't working properly and TV issues on & off.But the rest of the Resort was perfect !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A great hotel for the family. Great entertainments, great pool, great staffs. Beach is decent. Room is clean and spacious. Parking is a little bit expensive, valet and self parking is the same price. Walking distance to restaurants outside of the hotel. Variety of choices. We stayed at the first floor, a little bit noisy but easy access to the pool. Disney characters will swing by the pool time to time, great opportunity to take some pictures. Overall the hotel experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the pools and beach. Lots of amenities and friendly staff. We also loved the Disney theme and characters by the pool/restaurants
Cons: I would ask for more food options and variety in the menu
Location: If you are looking for a more quite area where you can relax and not worry about crowds this is the best location.
First time in Hawaii and I would have not done differently. This resort was a great choice for us where we could enjoy all amenities, lots of activities but I recommend you book ahead of time. The pool/water park is great and you can enjoy the Disney characters around the hotel/restaurants which makes it extra special. The beach is beautiful and not too crowded although kind of small. Safe hotel if you want to relax and let your older kids run around the different pools/water park. I recommend the tours that the hotel offers at additional cost, definitely worth it if you want to get the full experience of Hawaii.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Wifi is awful. Very seldom worked and was always slow even in middle of night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel, but needs more . . .

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice family hotel, but needs more scheduled family activIties, especially since it is called a resort and some may want to spend their entire vacation just on the property. VERY expensive meals/food options, but there are places available off property that are good. Staff is AMAZING! The room is like any other hotel room. You're paying for the Disney name -- lots of pools/jacuzzis with additional adult only areas which is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love and hate

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Beach and pools
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't eat in or near the hotel. Go eat in Kapolei (2 highway exits away). There you will find truly good foods.
Very disappointed. We loved the kid friendly beach and pool. But that's about it. Everything else was terrible. Garden view is basically "parking lot' view. Two of the play areas were under construction/remodel. The room feels very wore down with yellowed bath tube, clogged shower heads and wore out faucet. The beds are so high they look ridiculous and takes effort to get in/out of bed. We have a toddler and the pack-and-play they gave us was wore and dirty looking. The house keeping crew didn't empty our trash can 3 of 6 days. The food is overpriced. The $48 Makahiki dinner buffet is a scam, bad quality sashimi and sushi, overcooked steak and chicken. Disgusting dessert. Terrible service. Being told to wait at our reservation time. And then the waiter didn't take away plates promptly (had plates stacking up on our table). We expected things to be overpriced because it's Disney, but this is worse than expected and a disappointing experience.