Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Ozzie day out

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The pool areas are really nice, we camped around the pool for adults only but had fun on the lazy river and water slide.
Cons: Food choices, some more healthy options.
Location: The location is more isolated which is what we wanted, no public transport, taxi are expensive and so is the charge for higher car but you need them.
This was a nice hotel, I found it a bit expensive, the breakfast choices are expensive and not what we liked to eat, many things have added cost, on the weekend the pool area was very crowded as they also allow local residents to belong to a membership, this is also the case with the lua, people who are staying in other hotels can attend, so we could not book as it was booked out for the whole of our stay. The staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children friendly

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice stay with children. Only weird thing was that children oriented hotel has special areas for 18+.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calfornia

Kids Club review

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We were lucky enough to go in low season. So we waited in line at 7:20 the first 2 mornings and signed our kids up for the 4 activities for them (Aloha. Sticth and Goo. Comedy and Hula). It's basically the exact same 4 or sometimes 3 daily... Which basically means if you are there for more than a few days by day 3 your kids get so sick of it. The Auntys mama house itself (if you do not sign up for activities) is super clean and has 5 rooms but since the staff don't try to interact with the kids (just watch) the kids just go to the movie room or video games room. I was surprised they don't even do a storytime with them. So we didn't really want to leave our kids at Auntys house watching a Movie unless they had an activity. Also we signed up for lunch $9 per child (very reasonable) but they don't encourage the kids to eat (it's a buffet style) so both of ours were still hungry after that. Finally we were there for a week and they never once had a character come by to say hi (other than sticth during the signup class if you get in). I thought that was so disappointing. The whole idea of spending more money here vs. say the Marriott (almost double the price) is that you expect more... So while I would come back and stay 1-2 nights here again on our return trip to Oahu, I wouldn't ever stay a week. Food: the buffer at $47pp for dinner was pretty average. AMA AMA had the best quality food. We ate there for breakfast (good) dinner (fish was average but their lamb).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Top notch with a touch of Disney

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with a touch of Disney. Fantastic pool. Could stand one more restraunt. But not a big deal if your not there that long or if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, but Kids Club was a Fail

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Have to get in line at 7:00 a.m. and wait an hour each day that you want to register your kids for activities at the kids club. Despite being a family resort, they are underprepared for families with children.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

A magic place for a family!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
A magic place for a family. It's extremely expensive in the main restaurant, but there is budget alternatives on the property. The water park is really good with the slides, lazy river and great snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great family hotel. Lots of fun for children. The beach and the atmosphere are nice for adults. Would have been perfect except checkin was horrible, taking over 2 hours at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Nice hotel with a lot of amenities for family

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: various pools
Cons: n/a
Location: a little far from airport but near golf course and beautiful beache
Staff were very friendly. I was upgrade to a higher floor with a beautiful view , very clean and big room for four of all. The various pool were amazing and kept the kids entretain. We loved the adult pools and the easy access to the beach. Overall, we really enjoyed our staying in Aulani resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities. Activities for the grandkids.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a great time. Very comfortable and staff was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful, too crowded to fully enjoy

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The beautiful grounds, landscaping, decor, pools and beach.
Aulani is a beautiful resort. Travellers will not be disappointed with the resort facilities, the pools or the beautiful beach. This was my families third trip to Disney's Aulani. With each trip the crowding at the resort has worsened, making this our last trip. No longer can Aulani's beautiful facilities and location compensate for the over-crowding and resulting mediocre service and my families wasted time spent in line-ups. Line-ups were long at the check-in desk creating a crowded and unpleasant environment. This continued throughout our stay. Aunty's house was at capacity several times during our stay making it difficult for our children to enjoy one of the parts of their vacation that they have historically enjoyed the most. Picking up my children at Aunty's house took as much as 30 minutes due to the long line-ups. We had to line-up before 8AM to sign our family up for activities at the Pau Hana room and at Aunty's house and sometimes we still didn't get in. The staff at Aunty's house was obviously working hard to provide good service but they were obviously hurried; my son was run over by one of the staff running out the door and we received only the briefest apology. Similarly, someone from our group had to get up by 7AM to get a decent chair on the beach or by the pool. Housekeeping needed to be called up to 3 times before they responded to our requests for new robes after our son was sick in the room. The resort is too crowded and chaotic to enjoy.