Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON Canada

Great hotel with an amazing view of Waikiki Beach!

Posted May 10, 2017
We loved sitting on the lanai and enjoying the beautiful view of Waikiki Beach! Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping! Helpful staff! Great room with a small but efficient kitchen and washer and dryer. Would highly recommend Castle Waikiki Shore!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for your kind words. We are overjoyed that you had a great stay. We are looking forward to your return!! Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great views, good air-con

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Good air con - great views, close to everything
Cons: Shower needs more pressure, front door needs some maintainence.
Location: On the beach, close to restaurants and shopping, trolley close by, nice reception staff and 24 hour security.
On the beach, close to everything. Room a bit tired on Penthouse Floor, door extremley noisy and the lift takes ages when its the busy times (only one lift) - great air-con to cool things down, nice kitchen area with all the things you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We have been working on our reception staff to be more approachable & I was happy to hear you mention them in a positive manner. when you are ready to return guest give us a call or eaml!! Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Close to the beach and shoping

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Had a great time, can't wait to go again. The people were very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for your kind words!! We will keep striving to have great service!! We are looking forward to your next visit!! Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Haven, PA

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The only thing was that it was on the beach.
Cons: Better room service,and when you book and get a picture of the room that is the room you should have,
Location: You could go swimming in the ocean or take a boat ride, car rental.
First of all the room that we booked showed a living room and our room only had a kitchen and bed. Supposed to a non-smoking place and when we sat out on the baloney I could smell cigarette smoke. The cleaning staff did not clean around the sink, the mirror was never wiped down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Kamakanmi, Hotel Management
Aloha - First let me apologize if you felt mislead in anyway. However, each of our units is privately owned so the decor is done to each owner's taste. With that being said the picture we use for advertisement is only one of the many rooms we have here at the Castle Waikiki Shore. I have passed on your concerns about our housekeepers to their supervisor. Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Just What Was Expected.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and what we expected. The view from our 12th floor balcony was stunning, a really nice, centrally located Hotel for Waikiki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha Michael - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. First we are happy to hear that our staff played a role in making your stay an enjoyable. We would also like to thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit, and if there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact us. Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waikiki Shore

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view and great location!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha - We would like to thank you first for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore and second for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo, Kamakani Castle Waikiki Shore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location makes up for the downside

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The lovely view from the balcony, and th studios are really quite spacious.
Cons: Noisy!! And the frosted glass windows on the entrance door let far too much light in at night. The incessant hum of traffic and AC units!
Location: Close to everything except for a pool.
Where else can one be beachfront and not pay a king's ransom? It is, of course a well-maintained older building that lacks a pool, and the individual units vary quite a bit with respect to amenities and upkeep, so is it worth it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. But next time, if you have a hard time sleeping because of the traffic noise, let us know right away and we are happy to move your room. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo
5 out of 5
by Julie

Perfect location, huge room/studio sized condo

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This resort/condo is a perfect location right on Waikiki beach. The ocean view room was very spacious with a balcony and a gorgeous view of the beach, park by the beach and the ocean. We would definitely stay here again if we make it back to Oahu. The washer and dryer was a nice perk to be able to do laundry before we left to fly to the big island. Highly recommend this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It shows that efforts are appreciated. However, we know that we must keep striving to improve our guest service in hopes of making your next stay at the Castle Waikiki Shore even better!! Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great position, right on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Position, views, room set up
We had a terrific week here. Easy to walk into central Waikiki either by road or by beach. The position was fantastic, with trolley and bus stops nearby for heading farther afield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for your kind words. There are times when we all need a "pat on the back" to know that we are achieving our guest's expectations. That does not mean we will stop trying to improve our guest's experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not look like the pictures. Ocean view was obstructed by trees so should not be considered "ocean view." Paid $$$$ for this week long room to find out I would be staring into trees and not the ocean as stated when I reserved it. Tried to get another room but was denied by front desk saying there were no more rooms. They also would not allow a late check out. The rude girl at front desk was extremely unhelpful and didn't know the policy for checking out towels. Room was outdated and beds were not comfortable. Maid service was very pushy every morning and did not even clean our room. Sheets were never changed. Shower head was useless as it did not spray any water out, just dribbled. Would not stay here again for the amount paid. Look elsewhere