Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Coconut Hotel is a TWO THUMBS UP!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast, towels, and cold drinks.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, retail, and lots to do in the area. Very convenient location, and we would stay here again.
Isaak at the front desk and all the staff there were super friendly every day and we were there for 8 nights. The hotel was close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We had a really spectacular time there. The breakfast was great with fresh fruits daily as well as eggs, toast, cereal and fresh waffles. As we were there for 8 days, we did get sick of the free breakfast by the 5th day... but all in all, we were very pleased with our stay at the Coconut hotel. We appreciated the free beach towels, popcorn, and cold drinks. I think that the Coconut isn't the nicest hotel in Waikiki, but the freebies and customer service makes up for it. I highly recommend this hotel to all travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Kalakaua Ave

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Customer Parking and Room Renovations
Location: This hotel is a couple street down from Kalakaua Ave where all the shopping, restaurants and bars were.
Great staff. They were super helpful and accommodating with all of my needs. Great location, close to the main road and a brief short walk to Kalakaua Ave for shopping and restaurants. There was clear wear and tear damage in the room (ex. bathroom cabinet under the sink didnt close all the way, minor damage on the table and inside the closet etc). The only main issue was the the room that I was in had issues with the privacy lock on the door. It was not working. However, when brought up to the staff, they were super attentive and had the maintenance guy meet me upstairs right away to address it. Valet parking was the only option and was pricey at $30/day. Was not expecting that. Continental breakfast was as expected every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Exceptional service and staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and service
Cons: Size of the rooms or at least do not advertise such small rooms as standard rooms.
Location: Close walk to Waikiki beach and all the activities there.
We had a great experience with Coconut Waikiki, was really impressed by the staff at the hotel but room was a small. The only disappointment was the fact that our room was by far the smallest on the floor despite booking a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Waikiki

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel with super friendly staff. Good location to use as a home base and if you plan on doing more than just beach.Includes breakfast to get you going in the morning. Clean rooms and common areas, very important for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graeat hotel and the staff is super accommodating

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel is not on the beach, but it's close enough to walk to one. They provide beach chairs and towels for you to use. It's with walking distance of shopping and food and some bars if you are wanting to get out a night. They have a great private pool and the hotel staff will help with anything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Great one night stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel with a spacious room. Very friendly staff and happy to help you. Great buffet breakfast included. Close to Waikiki beach and shops. Only negative is the noise from the busy road but subsides at night. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to shops

Posted May 18, 2017
My partner and I recently travelled to Waikiki for the first time. We didn't want to stay too close to the main strip so we stayed at Coconut Waikiki, which is only 2 blocks away. It was a great hotel and the staff was super helpful! We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and popcorn bar! Definitely would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Nice surprise with a city view

Posted May 17, 2017
Very clean and modern. Provides coffee, treated waters all day and evening in the lobby. (Well, not really free; you are charged a $20 per day resort fee.). Good breakfast -- comes with the resort fee -- don't miss the waffles and coconut syrup! There is no hotel shuttle. They contract with a company. We had to wait over an hour for them to pick us up. Better off using Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit noisy

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Noise levels by changing the old style windows. Amount of lights in the room
Location: Location is good
Excellent staff, decent breakfast, extras like popcorn later in the day, heated pool, good sized rooms, and walking distance to most things. negatives would be that the room is very noisy with traffic, rubbish trucks, etc. room has a lot of lights in the room, so at night the room is not very dark. Lights coming from the tv (which we couldnt find a way to turn off, so unplugged it), alarm clock (which we unplugged), microwave and emergency exit lights. Overall not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Good stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Courteous check in, prepared a breakfast bag for us since we had to leave early, upgraded us to mountain view, responsive to our needs.