Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Waikiki

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel with super friendly staff. Good location to use as a home base and if you plan on doing more than just beach.Includes breakfast to get you going in the morning. Clean rooms and common areas, very important for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graeat hotel and the staff is super accommodating

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel is not on the beach, but it's close enough to walk to one. They provide beach chairs and towels for you to use. It's with walking distance of shopping and food and some bars if you are wanting to get out a night. They have a great private pool and the hotel staff will help with anything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Great one night stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel with a spacious room. Very friendly staff and happy to help you. Great buffet breakfast included. Close to Waikiki beach and shops. Only negative is the noise from the busy road but subsides at night. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to shops

Posted May 18, 2017
My partner and I recently travelled to Waikiki for the first time. We didn't want to stay too close to the main strip so we stayed at Coconut Waikiki, which is only 2 blocks away. It was a great hotel and the staff was super helpful! We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and popcorn bar! Definitely would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Nice surprise with a city view

Posted May 17, 2017
Very clean and modern. Provides coffee, treated waters all day and evening in the lobby. (Well, not really free; you are charged a $20 per day resort fee.). Good breakfast -- comes with the resort fee -- don't miss the waffles and coconut syrup! There is no hotel shuttle. They contract with a company. We had to wait over an hour for them to pick us up. Better off using Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit noisy

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Noise levels by changing the old style windows. Amount of lights in the room
Location: Location is good
Excellent staff, decent breakfast, extras like popcorn later in the day, heated pool, good sized rooms, and walking distance to most things. negatives would be that the room is very noisy with traffic, rubbish trucks, etc. room has a lot of lights in the room, so at night the room is not very dark. Lights coming from the tv (which we couldnt find a way to turn off, so unplugged it), alarm clock (which we unplugged), microwave and emergency exit lights. Overall not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Good stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Courteous check in, prepared a breakfast bag for us since we had to leave early, upgraded us to mountain view, responsive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Delightful Boutique Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
I enjoyed my visit to the Coconut Waikiki Hotel which offered excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations with a delicious morning breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Cute Boutique Hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Posted May 13, 2017
Super comfortable, super cute, really warm and friendly staff that makes you feel at home. Modern trendy clean rooms, fantastic breakfast, a lobby that makes you want to just hang out and talk story to other guests. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice walking distance to many places to eat and relax.