Ratings based on 2,474 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got over charged...

Posted May 16, 2017
Never staying here again .. I got over charged after I was told I was getting charged for two nights of parking which is 78.00 and I got charged an extra $60 dollars.. And when I called they said oh it should go back on your card in 7 days no apology nothing..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel we had stayed here before BUT

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The management was contacted and put us into another room right away
Cons: Room 321 also had an air con that was a bit dirty & they cleaned it for us BUT they seem to need a maintenance schedule for servicing the air cons
Location: Restaurants and Shops are easily reached on foot so that is a benefit
Room 615 on first appearance seemed adequate but there was an unpleasant smell of mildew/dust/mold We felt it was coming from the air conditioning and when we checked by lifting the cover - it was filthy along with the filters and caked on dirt along the edges. It was a health issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your repeat visit. We take all our guests' feedback seriously and apologize for your experience with the air conditioner. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice friendly hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice friendly hotel in the heart of Waikiki with quick access to shops, restaurant, beach, transport, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

It's a fantastic place I like it

Posted May 7, 2017
It's a fantastic place I'll love to stay there again Wonderful atmosphere Clean n quiet I had a wonderful time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear georjen, Thank you for your great 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Waikiki. Aloha! Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Close to all activity on Waikiki but the room had a very small bathroom and was very noisy at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your 4-star review for leaving your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Close to the strip. Plenty of restaurants around. Room was comfortable and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your 4-star review. We hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Things were just ok. The price per night could have been less. The hotel needs a little renovation. It is an older hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We take comments seriously and will be using your review to better improve on our overall guest experience. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
From the moment I arrived, to my last goodbye..the staff over exceeded customer service. Friendly, helpful, courteous. Treated all like friends I will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear jay, Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review and recognizing our helpful staff! We are happy you enjoyed your experience look forward to serving you again on your next stay in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is at convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a very convenient location and the staff were helpful and nice.
Cons: The bathroom could use a little more lighting and space.
Location: walking distance to the beach, convenient stores, shopping centers/mall, restaurants and bars
The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. When checking in they offered us a pack and play crib to be delivered to our room if we like. We brought our own, but it's good to know they offer to families traveling with little one. The packaged we booked came with breakfast tickets that allowed us to get breakfast from a separate menu in the restaurant located in the hotel. The breakfast menu is better than your average continental breakfast with good service. The rooms were average sized and there isn't much of a view, but you have what you need. The rooms come with a good powered fridge, a bar sink, and a microwave. All great to have when traveling and can't finish your left over from trying all the the different food on the strip. The bathroom was very small and the shower area was very dark. We could have used a little more lighting and a bathtub/shower would have been nice and easier to bathe the little one. If you plan to stay here and have a rental car, be ready to have your car valet. The valet staff were really nice and it is 24 hours, but if you plan to take your car in and out often through the day be sure to have change on you throughout your stay to tip them. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the the Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. It was average priced, you get breakfast, and the location was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the 4-star review and your thoughtful comments. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the stay. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was super tiny. The hotel room smelled of urine. The carpet was wet. The bathroom towels were more than damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us, as it is definitely not up to our standards. Please be assured that we will be addressing your concerns internally. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach