Ratings based on 2,445 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Boston

"Upgraded room"

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, and friendly staff.
Cons: Wouldn't stay there again unless given a very high floor. We were there less than 24 hours before a flight, so have no other suggestions.
Location: N/A - went out for dinner with friends, then to bed before early flight.
Our room was "upgraded" to a very tiny one with a little fridge and microwave, but it was only on the 5th floor - extremely noisy all night! The bathroom was so small it was hard to move around in, with a corner shower that had no light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear John and Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced and will be working to address these issues. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Sincerely, Guest Relations, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great customer service

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel staff courteous and professional and the location is very good. There is a nice Thai restaurant near the hotel and an ABC store. You are within walking distance of just about everything including Hilton Hawaiian Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review and kind words about our staff! We hope to have you back again soon! Mahalo. Sincerely, Guest Relations, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Misleading

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: comfortable, clean, great staff
Cons: More eating places close by
Location: The location is great for traveling about the island, as it is on the main bus line, but is two blocks away from the main shopping and eating street.
The title of Marriott Courtyard Waikiki Beach is some what misleading. The public version of Waikiki Beach is several long blocks away. The hotel itself is very comfortable with a very professional staff, but the hotel is not on the beach. It is in the Waikiki District and is at least 4-5 long blocks from the public Waikiki Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your 5-star review! We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks for your kind words about our staff and hotel. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Levittown NY

Little, but great staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Free coffee service to guest at lobby. More towels after daily room service. Faster wifi, including lobby computers.
Location: Location wasn't a problem at all. Waikiki is nice at anytime and things to do are at walking distance.
Staff very kind and helpful, always smiling. Room was a little small but I guess this is Waikiki, now I know why hotels do valet parking only. Walking distance to everywhere, if not bus stops are half a block from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon! Mahalo. Sincerely, Guest Relations, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
In town for one night. Found room last minute on EXP. super impressed by big smiles from staff. Great breakfast even with all the portly zombie Americans being demanding and not feeling aloha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your 4-star review! We hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel, pool is a bit small but the beach is close enough to make that not a problem. Room was clean, spacious, and just overall great. Only thing that I didn't like was that housekeeping tried to come into my room twice even though I had the non disturb sign on the door and a late checkout. I would definitely come here again though. Don't forget to book a massage at the Spa. They're the best I've ever had. So worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Gisèle and thank you for your review! We value your feedback about your stay. We hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great Waikiki location. Near shopping and beach. Friendly staff and safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, nicely updated room.
Cons: Staff can be more helpful.
Location: Very central location in Waikiki, close to everything. Walk 5 minutes to the beach and lots of restaurants nearby within walking distance.
The location is very convenient. The outside of the building is old and dated, but the rooms itself are nicely updated. The shower was extremely tiny, but otherwise, okay. We arrived late at the hotel, and was traveling with 2 tired toddlers. Upon arriving at the valet, the valet took my info and keys, but offered no help with luggage. I see there are luggage carts at the valet station, but even seeing that we have 4 bags and a toddler who fell asleep, they offered no help. I lugged 4 bags and my wife carried my daughter, walked up to the front desk, which was a couple hundred feet away. After checkin, we're told that our room is in the second tower, so we have to walk back across the valet station to get to our room. Again, seeing that we have lots of luggage and two toddlers, we were offered no help with luggage. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful. I would try the main Marriott resort next time, since they are about the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Dan, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that our staff did not offer you any help with your bags and we will be sure to address this issue internally to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Waikiki is building up right now...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: I had a really nice dinner at SPADA on the ground floor. Guests get $7.00 off certain entrees, and I had a really nice rigatoni with a nice house red
Cons: The room felt a little spartan and BROWN. I'm kama'aina so I expected more colors. The do not disturb sign blew off and housekeeping knocked 2X:(
Location: Very convenient. I was on the 11th floor of the tower so I think it helped to cut down on noise. The room was cool and comfortable without AC.
so there's going to be construction noise around a lot of hotels around the strip. This room was almost completely quiet except some loud revelers at 2:30 AM that lasted for about 5 minutes. I got an upgrade because I requested and received early check-in...pretty awesome especially coming from Japan and being a day behind in sleep. The room had black-out curtains and comfortable bedding. I was so happy to be able to sleep noise free at noon to try to get back in the right time zone. The one demerit was the crack in the bathroom sink. The shampoo and conditioner came in bottles that were really hard to squeeze, too, so it was a bit of a battle to get enough soap going to wash my hair, but I won. The room was a spacious double and the TV had all kinds of programming. I enjoyed the lanai in the AM with my coffee from the room. It was nice to have a microwave and a little frig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Aloha Beth, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future. We love our kama'aina guests and value your feedback. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Homeless bums smoking off lani area

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Requested king bed when I made a reservation. Did not get it. Full bed was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Our front desk staff is always available to assist with any concerns you may have during your stay as we are always seeking to accommodate our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so we may provide you with an even better experience. Mahalo nui loa.