Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient hotel for business trip

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Not-to-be-missed, the happy hour. Great beer selection, decent prices, and a mai tai that holds it own next to those from more famous venues.
I have stayed here two times, and both have been positive experiences. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are clean, and the location (for getting to the convention center) is excellent. You are also a pleasant walk to Waikiki and to the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We didn't sleep well because all of the noise. Couldn't recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Front Desk, Housekeeping and Bell staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Front Desk staff - hospitable, friendly and treated guests like family. Not just one but all Front Desk staff - service and attention comparable to luxury chain like Four Seasons. Nice pool and fitness facilities. Very good Bell staff who are efficient and welcoming. Parking is expensive but so are rest of Waikiki hotels. Older building and elevators, carpet and balcony showing wear and tear. Small Bathroom with no tub. Mountainview room had a disappointing view - overlooked neigbouring parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Oh

Nice for the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Was told we had 2 balconies a lanai and regular balcony by Doubletree reservations, and that is what the 3D picture of the suite showed and it showed a much better bathroom. Was told the lanai or 2 balconies only came with the penthouse suite. But I chose the room based on the photos of the 2 bed suite W/ partial ocean view and lanai. I wouldn't have known about 2 desperate balconies had I not been told that's what I had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin

Great location, room not entirely clean

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The location is its greatest asset. The hotel staff are also friendly.
Cons: The room cleaning could be improved.
Location: The hotel is located in Waikiki Beach, so you can walk down to the harbor and see lots of fish and shops, especially in the Hilton Beach Resort.
The location was great--we could easily walk to nearby stores to explore the city and the harbor. The hotel staff was always accommodating and responded quickly to our requests. The only complaint would be that the room was not entirely clean. Moreover, the toilet overflowed during our stay, which was an inconvenience, and the mess was not cleaned up very well by the hotel cleaning. Overall, however, our stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Convenient hotel for best shopping in Honolulu

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Ticks all the boxes for a brief stay in Honolulu. Only negative was soft mattress and too soft pillows, if firm support is your preference for a decent sleep. Expensive but that's Honolulu for you, it's better value compared to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was an overall good hotel. I would say the front line staff especially evening shift need to learn slightly more about customer service. We had one bad customer service experience which could have been handled much more differently. Location is about 10-15 minutes walk from the strip. One concierge so be prepared for long wait if you need help with activities planning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Not enough towels, no exhaust in bathroom, AC wasn't functioning properly so room was hot. It's not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It would be nice for the breakfast menu to be changed daily. Same breakfast menu for 6 days is a NO