Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient hotel for business trip

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Not-to-be-missed, the happy hour. Great beer selection, decent prices, and a mai tai that holds it own next to those from more famous venues.
I have stayed here two times, and both have been positive experiences. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are clean, and the location (for getting to the convention center) is excellent. You are also a pleasant walk to Waikiki and to the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We didn't sleep well because all of the noise. Couldn't recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin

Great location, room not entirely clean

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The location is its greatest asset. The hotel staff are also friendly.
Cons: The room cleaning could be improved.
Location: The hotel is located in Waikiki Beach, so you can walk down to the harbor and see lots of fish and shops, especially in the Hilton Beach Resort.
The location was great--we could easily walk to nearby stores to explore the city and the harbor. The hotel staff was always accommodating and responded quickly to our requests. The only complaint would be that the room was not entirely clean. Moreover, the toilet overflowed during our stay, which was an inconvenience, and the mess was not cleaned up very well by the hotel cleaning. Overall, however, our stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Convenient hotel for best shopping in Honolulu

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Ticks all the boxes for a brief stay in Honolulu. Only negative was soft mattress and too soft pillows, if firm support is your preference for a decent sleep. Expensive but that's Honolulu for you, it's better value compared to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It would be nice for the breakfast menu to be changed daily. Same breakfast menu for 6 days is a NO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Good location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's close to the beach and shopping center. But they don't provide free WiFi for room and charge very high parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in great location everything in walking d

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Unfortunately the room wasn't fully clean upon arrival , continued musky smell , hotel provided a dehumidifier which did help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria illinois

Not close to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Asked for room service the first nite and was forgotten. Room had a very strong bad Oder. Asked for extra towels and pillows when checked in and was not delivered. Room very dirty. I had some items that bell boy never brought to our room on day 2. Had to ask several hours later to be delivered and was told that they forgot . I am a disabled military retiree and couldn't carry the items. I very disappointed in the hotel. I'll never stay there without compensation for my problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

definitely an a good place.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the beach
Cons: limited food options at the hotel, expensive, but near other restaurants
Location: It is within walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants - good location, not great.
good clean room. the location of my room allowed for outside noise and the smell from the restaurant next door on a couple of mornings. Staff was very nice. In general it is a good business hotel less for vacationers, but okay.