Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean convenient reasonable price parking issue lack of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice hotel for small family to stay. Kitchen area was small, only 2 stove and small refrigerator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach was the only true ammenity there wa

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Room was not as described or pictured. Very small and cramped. When asked to move the "concierge" said it was not possible. Not satisfied at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quiet, Clean, centrally located

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Comfortable beds, hot shower good pressure, electrical needs attention-plugs fall out of sockets, Renovation is planned soon. Doug Front Desk is personable and attentive. Travis in reservations is efficient and informative. Aqua/Aston now same company, but policies differ for each property. Different resort/convenience rates. Aqua Waikiki Pearl has a $100 deposit required but the amount of the deposit is not mentioned in the Expedia confirmation. No deposit for Ewa Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty loud. Avoid

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Rooms are dirty. Hotel is loud. Very old and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

EWA hotel is very close to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: price is very reasonable. clean, comfortable. easy access to everything.
Cons: showerroom needs a mat.
Location: beach, bars/food, stores are all within walking distance as in Honolulu parking is pricey!
EWA hotel is very good, location is convenient, easy access to beach and restaurants and shopping stores. The staff (Michelle and all otehrs!) there very friendly, and very helpful! and I also got an upgrade when check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Beach, CA

GREAT STAFF, SO-SO HOTEL

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff. If the staff was less than excellent, I would never stay at this place. But they are kind and helpful. They are tops.
Cons: The hotel overall needs a good make-over. The rooms are "blah." And a fresh coat of paint isn't going to cut it. Major money needs to be invested.
Location: Beach is close as is zoo & aquarium and shops along the beach. It's location & price brings us back and we know we don't spend much time in the room.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. And it is basically the same experience. It is conveniently close to the beach and the zoo (the reason we stayed again) and it reasonably priced. The staff is excellent, but the room could use some major renovation. And our room had no screen on the window. Open your window and you could jump out. But with AC running most of the time, no issue. It is just one of the many details that make you feel you are in an inferior establishment. The carpets, drapes all need replacing. Well, it all does. (except the staff). But our perspective was that we were not spending any time in the room except to sleep, so it was not a major issue. However, if your room is important to you for a place to stay, other than sleeping, this is not your hotel. Having said all this, we probably will stay at this hotel again, but would be pleasantly surprised to see it upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel & close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was good. It's not the Hilton but it was good & fit my budget. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very close to the beach. I would stay there again the next time I'm in Oahu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel sort of expensive but is near ocean. Staff helpful and close to transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

only thing is internet connection Not so good.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
good value..............................nice lovely area