Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Glen from Auckland

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
A fabulous experience. The rooms were clean and the service was 'tops'. Everything was there - food, entertainment, bars, swimming accessories, beach towels... Everyone was friendly and very helpful - made the vacation a breeze. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pools - a wide variety.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from San Francisco

Beautiful place, bad experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property and as part of the Hilton Hawaiian Village complex, it's unbeatable. The actual location of this building is unfortunate, as it sits right on top of Ala Moana Blvd and is very noisy -- no peaceful lanai time here. However, what was worse was the service -- marginal at best -- from the moment we walked in and room requests could not be accommodated, to lackluster concierge service, and all culminating with being exited rudely because we didn't realize the check out was at 10am. We have traveled all over the world and have never been called to say "get out of the room". Unacceptable. Will not go back to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory W.

Family Hoiday

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on HotelClub
This hotel was well maintained and very roomy. It was a good 20 minute walk to main part of Waikiki but 10 minute walk to Ala Moana Mall. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was very roomy and well equipped for a family of four. My 2 grips would be that we were close to the elevators and we could here them all night long and yes it was annoying. The other problem was the very old and uncomfortable mattress. Badly needs a whole new bed as I was waking up with a very sore back. The grounds of course were beautiful and immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Really nice hotel and comfortable rooms. Pools were too crowded and beach was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
great suite suitable for the whole family close to the beach
4 out of 5
by Susan from US

Excellent family hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a family, excellent location, beautiful property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great group towers-lots facilities & entertainment

Posted May 18, 2015
Well established group of accomodation towers with stores, facilities & entertainment, right on the beach. Half way between major shopping centre & Waikiki (restaurants & shopping). Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo style hotel room

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough staff no one ask if we need help for luggages or tell you where to check it so confusing there property is too big but building don't have own gym . Need to walk to different building for Gym and pool and gym don't open 24 hours it closed early . Saying partial ocean view room but can't see ocean until walking outside on balcony . No bottle water in suite we have to buy our own for that kind of pricing should at least give couple bottle of water for welcome gift . It is nice to have washer & dryer in room but washer took so long to wash and dryer took more than 2 hours to dry a load of laundry . Waste so much energy don't know why they work so slow . Free wifi is good ! Location is ok but a bit far to walk to Waikiki . Have beautiful beach we like that and close to Ala Moana shopping mall we like that too . It is a pretty good hotel we like the room size it is fair value on what we get .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Punxsutawney, PA

Beautiful resort!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Grand Waikikian for nine nights in Feb. We had a two bedroom suite. The room was perfect for our family and very clean and comfortable with exceptional views. The resort is amazing! The pools are great, shopping and restaurants are all walking distance. We ate at Fresco an Italian restaurant there and it was delicious. We would stay at this resort again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel/resort close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I loved every minute of my stay. Didn't want to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director