Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel, well located, great ocean views and pool. Hotel staff are great and the rooms are very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had such a great experience and was treated amazing by the hotel staff. Good was amazing and location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic, Aus

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Big hotel as they all are on this strip so a little impersonal at times but the staff were very polite and professional. Nice little touch a like gifts at turndown and replenished complimentary cold water every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Nice hotel with beautiful beach.

Posted May 28, 2017
I found the hotel to have nice accommodations and Hotel staff ( except one pool server ) 99% worked really hard and provided a great atmosphere - experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Quaint, quiet, beachfront, beauty

Posted Apr 28, 2017
this clean, fresh, beachfront hotel is all about quality and service. It's quiet with top notch restaurants and located a few steps from the best retail in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very relaxing, quiet, peaceful

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Elegant, quiet, great service and view
Location: All the fun in Waikiki is within walking distance...but it feels like you away from the city
The staff is extraordinary, enjoyed every minute, House Without a Key is a delightful casual dining experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great time at the Halekulani. Very clean and exceptional service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Waikiki

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We spent our honeymoon at the Halekulani and it was just fabulous. I've stayed at several other hotels in Waikiki and this by far was the best. The location is fantastic - right in the heart of the shopping strip but also right on the beach. It's more exclusive, slightly private and quieter than even its closest neighbouring hotels, such as the Outrigger and Sheraton, which have a very busy Club-Med vibe. Although all Hawaiian hotels seem to be child friendly, I was pleasantly surprised not to see children running wild around the grounds. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We received sweet little gifts from the hotel each day too. We were greeted with champagne and a fruit platter to welcome us on our honeymoon and when we had a slight glitch with the car we hired through the hotel, they refunded us $100 and sent us wine and a generous cheese platter. The rooms are some of the most modern you'll find in Waikiki. Decent size and always immaculately cleaned. The breakfast buffet was amazing. So much variety and it wasn't always the same each morning. The only fault would be that this hotel is very pricey. I was happy to splurge on our accommodation since it was our honeymoon, but otherwise it's very expensive. I suppose you get what you pay for though! I'd absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury in Waikiki

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The Halekulani is the most luxurious hotel in Waikiki. Set in a fabulous beachfront location and two minutes walk to the designer shopping strip on Kalakaua Avenue, as well as great restaurants, you couldn't be better placed to have an amazing holiday. The staff, hotel services and rooms will exceed expectations. Highly recommend to splurge a little more and secure an Ocean Front room, as the view is superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool area
Cons: Rooms are a bit small
The hotel staff is out of this world at the hotel anticipating every need you may have. The location is great and the pool area wonderful.