Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel, private beach access.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Daily gifts to room was thoughtful: champagne one day, seashell in a box the next. Wife enjoyed spa services.
Cons: Minor glitch at check-in: We arrived late Saturday night. Bellman took 45 minutes to deliver luggage.
Location: Right on beach. great saltwater pool. Close to restaurants (everything from Denny's to Ruth Chris). High-end shopping ("the Scottsdale of Hawaii").
First trip to Hawaii and we wanted to do it right. Breakfast was very good, buffet and a la carte. Poolside snacks and drink service was great. Didn't eat at their dinner spot because I didn't bring a jacket, because...Hawaii. Room was very clean, well laid-out. View of pool and ocean from balcony was amazing. Very easy to book tours and activities through concierge. Service was world class. Why stay anywhere else in Oahu?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Some guy from Kentucky

6 Star location -3 star room in a concrete jungle

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Sunset dinner in the southeast corner with floor to ceiling patio doors open is worth the $400+ tab. The grounds are immaculate.
Cons: Remodel the room. Fix the AC, Buy a mattress worthy of a 5 star hotel. Move the hotel to the garden island.
Location: Located directly on Waikiki Beach. As close as you are going to get. Hotel has no real beach. Surrounded by parking decks, concrete, and shops,
I really wanted to love this place. Immaculate grounds. Gracious staff. Sunset dinner at La Mer is a lifetime-like experience. Booked a Diamond Head view on the 15th floor. Stunning view but compromised by hotels right next door that create a sardine-in-a can like effect. Room was a nice size but average in amenities and finishes. Furnishing were dated. The best mattress was the worst ever. Felt like an inflatable. Could not lie flat on it and it titled us toward the side. The AC controls have no control over the actual room temp that seemed to stay at 72. Had to open the patio door to get air movement but couldn't sleep hearing people partying on the outside beach walk until 2:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Best resort

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My family and I wanted the last two days of our Oahu stay to be luxurious and that is what we got in Halekulani. After a action packed 10 days in north shore it was a great place to unwind . Their service was impeccable . The restaurants are some of the best we have visited in Waikiki . Their hospitality is world class . Unlike most American 5 star resort , this was totally worth the money . They made every attempt to make our stay comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful enclave in Waikiki madness!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the incredi-service and protected, serene feel the setting and staff provided.
Cons: The rooms are a tad dated, but very nicely appointed
Location: Incredible location - should guests want Waikiki crowds, they're right there - but one could never leave the property for a quiet, luxurious stay!!
Attention to detail, impeccable service and fabulous location make this a beautiful oasis on Waikiki!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable luxury

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Multiple food options on the property but also close enough to almost anything else in the vicinity.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right in the heart of Waikiki.
We stayed here for a week this time and we very satisfied with the experience. Close to the beach but with first rate amenities from the private pool area to the onsite food options. If you are looking for upscale lodging close to Waikiki, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Location cannot be beat

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the ocean view are simply the best
Location: Located in the very heart of waikiki
Excellent staff and facility. A beautiful hotel. Clean and quiet. Management makes every effort to ensure a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastopl ca

Great location-right on th beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful pool restraunt so and services The staff could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Luxury Hotel in Waikiki Beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The view is pretty great! I can see the waikiki beach from my room!
Cons: All is good! Maybe the staff can be more passionate.
Location: Nearby the outrigger reef resort and Starbucks shop
Wonderful experience! The room, the view, the location are very nice! I will choose the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I stayed in ocean-view room. View is very beautiful, but terrace is little bit unsafe. The pool is very good to swim but not good for just walking or enjoy the pool, cause it is quite deep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool accommodations were great. Hotel service best I have ever experienced
Cons: Needs a Jacuzzi spa
Location: walkable shopping, restaurants and other major hotels. located right on the beach
Got personal guide of hotel and room upon check in. Refrigerator in room comes with free water replaced daily. Very clean room with exceptional service and attention to detail. A small gift/memento was left on our bed each night. The pool area had very nice accommodations with table/chairs/umbrellas between many of the chaise lounges which worked well for food service. Free water and sunscreen also provided. We ate at both Orchids and House without a Key and enjoyed the food, service and amazing views of the sunset. Would definitely go back!