Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, you do have to pay for parking which is left out of the fine print 35 dollars a day. But other than that great place and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

WOW! Fantastic experience! No regrets

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: All the staff were friendly and had the attitude of how can I help you....with a smile.
Cons: Can you improve the Canadian dollar............
Location: Perfect location. You can go to the beach, lay by the pool, go shopping, browse around at the many stores, go the The Rack. Go to a Luau..the CHIEFS.
The hotel is perfectly located. You are in the centre...about one block from the beach. To tour the general area, take the pink line bus (located out the front door then go right.)You are at the right spot if you can see a small Subway shop. The fare is $2.00 each, per way. It does a round trip and goes as far as the Muona shopping mall (huge food court) then circles back to around to the Hilton Garden. The International Market Place (across from hotel) has every shop imaginable (look for sales) and has great restaurants, especially the Kona Grill (try the Mac and lobster). The Fire Grill restaurant in the hotel is a good eating place as well. There are many. For good Kona coffee, go to the coffee shop (awesome pastries as well) just to the left of the International market entrance way, across the street from the hotel.There is one of many ABC stores on route to The Rack. You can pick up pretty much anything you need...sunglasses, flip flops, towels, sun tan lotion, liquor...etc. There refrigerated area is great if you want to grab a snack, like a wrap, bottled water, yogurt, sandwich or sushi, cut up fruit packages, etc. There is also the same type of goodies at the youlaloula (probably miss spelled) next to the concierge in the lobby. If you want any chairs or umbrellas there is a fee of about $15.00/chair. I suggest either buying one at the ABC market for $20.00 each, or go without. The Islanders are all very friendly, staff was great. Enjoy paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Nice hotel central to most things

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The helpful and courteous staff. The cleanliness of the hotel and the central location making it easy to get every where
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location is clise to every thing including the beach
Upon arrival early in the morning we were given a friendly welcome and checked in straight away. The service by all staff just got better from then on nothing was a problem for any of the staff. If you wanted to know where something was or how to get there they helped you with directions and maps. Booking tours was an easy and pleasant experience made so by the staff being so helpful and knowledgeable. Overall it was a refreshing and pleasant hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
While room was a bit small, the bed was comfortable, it was great to have a fridge and microwave, and the shower was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel in Honolulu!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is very modern and updated, comfortable and the shower is so nice! The restaurant is great and all the shops are within walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel is close to everything. Very convenient to walk around and explore both commercial and natural beauty. It looks fairly new and very clean. Staff at Reception are extremely nice and helpful. I would like to stay at the same hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice, convenient, accommodating!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Sis and I Birthday get away and it was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was very attentive and accommodating! Everyone was friendly and personable! The rooms were clean and had everything you need for your stay. It was just a short walk to the beach ! Valet parking was great, never a long wait for our vehicle! They even have a place by the front desk to help you set up excursions to help make the best of your Hawaiian vacation!! No surprises on our bill at the end !! ( huge plus in my book) Downside, reality we did have to leave and come home!! We will be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The comfort of the hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop missleading
Location: Close to the restaurants and shops.
The room was too tiny and small and the bathroom was right at your face. We were very disappointed and I wouldn't recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C. Canada

staff very helpful especially Zack

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: coffee maker in room needs replacement
lovely upgrade with no hassle, room clean and quiet, fast elevators, great morning coffee and afternoon juices, convenient to International market, great gym and pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

BEWARE!! EXPENSIVE PARKING!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Modern look & feel. Room A/C good. Staff members are nice. Room size better than a lot of Waikiki hotels.
Cons: CUT YOUR PARKING RATES! WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU FOLKS??
Location: Right across the street from the completely rehabilitated International Marketplace. The entire Kuhio Street area has been revitalized!
This is the old Ohana West hotel, remodeled. Room was nice, very modern, beds weren't Marriott caliber but were fine. In-room seating very limited, and there were only a couple nightstand drawers, if you don't like living out of your suitcase. From cheap to some of the finest dining in Honolulu within a block. The monster under the bed, though, is the $35 per night parking fee. Valet only, so add another $5 at least. This is pretty much the market rate for parking structures, but most local hotels charge $12-18 a night for parking. This will keep me from returning here. It's not that I can't afford it, but policies that fang their customers don't sit well with me, and speak volumes about their priorities. Another example: Wi-fi speed is absolutely glacial, unless you're a member of their hotel club, HHonors. Then it's only very slow. Another little unnecessary elbow in the customers' ribs. Doesn't exactly engender loyalty.