Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel across from International Market Place

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Valet Parking staff member Timmy and Noah were incredibly friendly and super helpful during our stay. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
very clean, modern, affordable, convenient central location. walkable distance to shops, restaurants, beaches, transportation access. Didn't have to wait at all to check in and out of hotel. Staff was friendly. I would stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staffs are nice and helpful, hotel room is spacious and clean. Convenient location which is close to everything, beach, sightseeing, restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria, il

Loved the location. Easy walking distance

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Suggest more training to the staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the faucets are very good quality
Cons: the K-cup coffee maker wasn't working
we had a friend to pick up us for dinner, so to make it easy for our friend, we asked the front desk what is the good address to use for pickup so the friend can use navigator? the front desk gave us the hotel's mailing address which is no stopping zone. So our friend passed the hotel and called us, we asked again, finally we got the right address for pick up which is the pickup zone of the side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and in walking distance to beach. Staff was very helpful when asked about something.
Cons: More nice seafood restaurants and should be flyers and schedules about getting around on buses and shuttles.
Location: Could be more things to do for mature couples.
It was a great stay. Very clean and comfortable. Very informative about the different tours and trips to other islands and festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Decor & room amenities (fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, working iron/ironing board, safe and black plug-in hair dryer (not cheap white one).
Cons: Provide extra hangers because there are no dresser drawers (the only drawers are in the night stands).
Location: Across from International Marketplace & shopping and very short walk to the beach. Close to restaurants, an ABC store (open til 12am) and clubs/bars
We would definitely stay here again because it was a great location, had nice rooms and amenities and the staff/service were great. They were so accommodating and understanding when we wanted to change rooms (no hesitation), very friendly and professional and went the extra mile (e.g. on our last night, housekeeping left us 2 towel animals shaped as lovebirds; and when we needed a cab for the airport, we were being quoted either $30 to $40 or $40 to $50 so it was always inconsistent whenever we asked around, but one of the valets was able to secure us a flat rate fee of $35 which was nice). Great place to stay for a decent price. What's great about the rooms is that they're nice and spacious. The bathrooms are a bit different as the toilet and glass stand-up shower (large - could fit 2 to 3 people) are enclosed, but the sink and vanity are not. And right when we entered our room, the sink and vanity are the first thing we saw when coming in, so that was a bit weird (you get used to it - not a big deal). We had a late flight and you can extend your check-out for free until 2pm, but we opted to pay the $105 to be able to check-out at 6pm instead. This ended up being very convenient because we got to freshen up and relax after spending the entire day out and before we had to head to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody, BC

Excellent location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, pool deck and no ridiculous resort fee.
Cons: A little more drawer space would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to all of Waikiki's shops, restaurants and beaches.
Been here many times when it was the Ohana West. Hilton Garden inn has made it feel almost like new. Everything went as planned and the staff members were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC.

Nice remodeled Hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The Fact that was No Resort Fee. Staff were very attentive,friendly, and helpful in all ways
Cons: Pool area ...food & drink as advertised
Location: Very central in Waikiki. Quick access to The "New" International Market Place and all beach amenities.
Very nice experience. 1st time back since the remodel. BIG Plus - The fact that there is No "Resort Fee" was one of the main reasons we booked our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. One negative was the fact that were no food or drink amenities around the Pool as was stated in their advertising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 8, 2017
nice and well organized. staffs are kind. convenient location. I didn't know parking was not included in the hotel price and it was only valet parking allowed and $35/day. that is too expensive. Don't rent a car at the airport use public transportation.