Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

One night stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, updated facilities.
Cons: The entrances for some reason are very confusing. Not a big deal.
Location: Great location
Everything was fine, not spectacular. The room rate was excellent and we got everything we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
New hotel, close proximity to restaurants, shopping and the beach. It is located in downtown Waikiki. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, only 5 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again or recommend this Hotel to a friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great staff and great location. My first time here and was very impressed thanks to all the staff for the great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel in good location for business travelers

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is clean, and the staff were very welcoming. However, I would not recommend it for families with young kids. There are no dressers for clothing, only a closet for hanging. So we lived out of suitcases for a week long stay. Instead of a low coffee table, the room had a 3ft high square table - slightly dangerous for kids running around the room. Perfect for the business traveler, bug not for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great location. No frills hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Amazing location. Just a couple nice blocks from the beach and next to many many restaurants, grocery stores, cafes. Waikiki itself is like a giant resort and the Hilton Garden Inn is in the middle of it. The hotel itself is not bad. We chose it because we knew the Hilton brand and we knew that 3stars meant clean, good service and comfortable rooms at the least. We weren't disappointed. My only complaint was that the room was small but I expected that from the economical price. Other than that, the hotel doesn't have much of a lobby to chill in but we didn't spend too much time at our hotel anyway. Whenever we needed to chill, there we cafes a plenty plus the grand, beach front lobbies of all the posh hotels without paying the ridiculous price for the rooms. 😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful place and having a hotel close to almost everything was perfect ! They help u book your tours and shuttles available to take you to these activities! Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient hotel located near waikiki and shopping

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the international market place which cut across to another shopping district, Wifi is available eveywhere in the hotel and along the waikiki area. A food pantry grocery store is also located across the street from the hotel. The hotel receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly. We were able to keep our luggage with the bill man even after checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

why I won't be back

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: it was NICE POOL. BUT THAT IS ABOUT IT. UNLESS YOU GOT IN LINR AND INSISTED, THEY PRETENDED YOU DIDN.T EXIST. YUKKK
Cons: no more keyed EVERYTHING my hell for that kind of money they could do much much better.
For a hilton, they put us down the hall looking at the neighbors building. When I asked if we could trade foe an ocean view, they said it would be on a lower floorand all we'd seeis thebuildingacross the street. All we wanted was a view of the ocean. OH, NO. se wrote downthe other hotel names, and when we go again, we'll be checking them out. (: MY HELL, YOUHAD TO HAVE A KEY FOR EVERYTHING. ELEVATOR, RESTROOMS MY HELL WHAT A HASSLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Didn't want to leave

Posted May 13, 2017
I was super impressed by how friendly and welcoming the check in team were. (Can't remember the two associates but one male one female on the overnight shift). They made me laugh and they remembered why I was there. The little touches. I didn't feel like a piece of paper to shuffle. I was truly their guest. Can't wait to see you all again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Posted May 12, 2017
We were very happy with being upgraded upon arrival at no charge. We had arrived at 6 am and staff managed to get us in to our room early which was great. Staff were friendly and rooms were thoroughly cleaned. We had requested a room with a view of the beach when we booked so I was a little disappointed although overall it was only a block away from the beach and central to restaurants and shopping malls.