Ratings based on 10,074 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has everything we needed

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: They were very accommodating.
Location: We could walk almost anywhere we wanted.
Easy check-in and check-out. They upgraded us when we spent first two nights next door to out of control young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Very nice resort

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: On beach, nice pools and nice shopping on facility.
Cons: Pull-out couch sleeper should be replaced. The mattress was very old and super uncomfortable - even to college kids who sleep on dorm beds.
Location: It has it's own beach front and is close to downtown shopping.
The facility is slightly outdated, but it was still beautiful. The resort is on the beach and has nice pools. We loved all the shops on the facility. There are many eating choices too. We stayed in a junior suite with our grown kids. It was a perfect size for our family of 5. The only thing disappointing was the pull-out bed. It was VERY uncomfortable. We are super easy-going and put-up with it for 3 nights, but it was so uncomfortable we requested a roll-away at the front desk. Unfortunately, the roll-away never came and we put up with the pull-out couch the whole trip. The kids just rotated who slept in it each night. If the bed came, it would have been a perfect stay for us. The staff at the hotel was great. Overall, it is a beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Paradise

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: things were a bit expensive
Location: i especially liked the closeness to beaches, pools, places to eat and the MALL
I stayed in the Rainbow tower and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

My first trip to Hawaii

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: The beauty and convenience of everything, I have a handicap but I got around well. The Ali'l smelled so good. I forgot to ask them what was the smell
Cons: Could you have scooters for the handicap and golf carts to take persons from one hotel to the other.
Location: The location is outstanding and the shopping is wonderful.
This was my first trip to Hawaii and never felt so welcome. The staff was so helpful and delighted to help. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. I stayed in the Ali'l Suites and the room was convenient and relaxing. I brought a timeshare whiles I visited Waikiki. When I come back, I plan on staying at the Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful views and Beach

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very efficient check in, beach and views were wonderful.
Cons: Restaurants on property are expensive, but you can walk to others off the resort nearby where prices are more reasonable.
It truly is a village. The resort is very big, but the beach was not crowded. The room had two balconies and both had beautiful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serve from staff was average!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Hotel check in and check out was terrible. Hilton Honors line was very slow, the normal check in and out moved quicker and was staffed better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 days in paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We stayed 10 night wouldn't have to leave resort if you didn't want to. I will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Perfect location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
It was a perfect location property, service and staff were all great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fantastic except

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The stay and hotel were wonderful except for the pillows they need to upgrade the feathers just go flat need more foam core
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

nice and close to every thing

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice and accommodating