Ratings based on 10,008 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff are very friendly. Location is close to most activities. Taxi/Uber is easily accessible. Awesome beach, awesome drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Vacation at beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very helpful in finding what we needed and so nice.
Location: The beach was right outside our room which was wonderful. Also the pool and hot tub were out in the same door just different direction.
We love the weather and everyone was extremely nice and helpful for everything we needed. We would recommend the hotel and all the places so close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted May 21, 2017
We got a great price for 5 nights in a resort view room and then got upgraded to an ocean view room at no charge. Early check in cost us $50 USD. We had our 2 year old son with us and we were provided a sleeping cot at no charge. Free wifi at Starbucks in lobby on the ground floor (Kalia Tower). The restaurants at the resort are quite pricey and recommend trying them once but venture out for your cheap eats. Wailana coffe house across the street has an all you can eat pancake deal but don't expect an espresso here. Avoid pronto pickle as the food is garbage and way overpriced!! Round table Pizza was the winner at the resort followed by Tropics. All restaurants provided a baby chair for our son. There is an ABC Mart on every corner in Waikiki and you will find yourself here more often than not. ***TIP*** Keep all your ABC Mart receipts and ask for a Gold Card(Free) When you spend certain amounts at ABC you can recieve free stuff. All the pools are great and seemed clean. The fireworks displays on Friday and Saturday nights are a must see and are free on the beachfront outside the hotel***WARNING*** These fireworks are EXTREMELY LOUD and can easily scare small children. I WOULD NOT recommend being beachfront as these things go off as they could cause serious psychological harm to a small developing mind.... On the Saturday night...we watched the display from our balcony at a much more suitable distance, but still very very loud at the far opposite end of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Private Beach Area with no pesky vendors

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, it was fun to browse through the stores on site however some are kind of expensive but that is normal for an upscale hotel
Cons: All was good, the bathroom was dated however the room was spotless and bed comfortable so what more do you need.
Location: Ala Moana Mall very close within walking distance
lovely rooms, professional staff, always taxi's and speedishuttle available, food good at restaurants close to the beach and good views, nice fireworks friday nites. close to the mall and close to red lobster, tony romas and outback steak hosue, several pools I found it all to be excellent and I was treated very well. Will return......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Did not like having to walk with luggage after traveling for 6 hours to check in at resort. Pulling luggage on uneven stone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Large Resort pools are assigned depending on your assigned room building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

loved it

Posted May 18, 2017
Great pools steps away from beach staff friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The only thing we didn't like was where you had to go for drop off and pick up services. Too far away. Especially for seniors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rodgers

Village stay in Paradise

Posted May 17, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay. What I appreciated most was the fact that is was a village. The village has everything good, entertainment, activities and shopping. It's a great location for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel was nice, but would have liked a room with a better view for what we paid. Great restaurant Tropics but very pricey. Overall good stay but I have stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki and room was better.