Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Good Overall

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: good location, fast elevators, recently redone and in excellent condition. Fitness room was excellent, fun mini-golf and ping-pong area.
Cons: came back at 10:30pm only to find no parking available, costs $27/night extra! wall insulation poor, could hear every door slam shut
Location: beer wine and food right across the street. short walk to the beach. a dearth of restaurants close, need to walk down to close to the beach.
our experience was good. Be wary of the price quotes though, I reserved at what was advertised as $153/night but after $20 "resort fee" and $27 parking fee, the price was actually $200/night. Fair to say that most hotels are the same, and what we got for the $$ was worth it, especially with the free breakfast, which we figure saved the 2 of us around $40-50 per day. We ate breakfast at Maui Brewing Co (excellent!) and with 1 mimosa and food and tip it was around $50.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Wade Gesteuyala, Hotel Management
Aloha Jackie. Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn you enjoyed our ideal location, excellent amenities and value, as well as the delicious dining options nearby. We will be thrilled to welcome you back again in the future! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Ok hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was decent but very small. A lot of rude asian tourists that slam doors. Felt safe due to security being available every night. Amenity fee $83 is RIDICULOUS!!!!!!! Only went to the pool ONCE. Buffet breakfast was mediocre, buffet tickets available for however many days you stay but once you leave the area you cannot access again and you cannot bring food to your room. The headboards in my room wasnt THAT clean, hand prints on the headboard which was disgusting to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jernell Mendonca, Hotel Management
Aloha Phyl. We appreciate your view as well as your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about any miscommunication regarding our amenity and will share your feedback with our management so that we may improve our overall guest experience. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and hope to welcome you for a more comfortable stay in the future. Mahalo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

NO ocean view rooms EXTEMELY SMALL, staff not prof

Posted May 23, 2017
Didn't like the hotel at all changed hotels immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Wade Gesteuyala, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less satisfactory than expected, and apologize for the ways in which we fell short. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Family friendly hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
I was a bit skeptical about booking here because it's lower than a 4-star rating, but I'm glad I did. Most of the reviews about this place is how small the rooms are. I wouldn't say it's really that small, I've stayed at a hotel in NY that was much smaller. The amenities here are great: jacuzzi, toddler-sized chess set, mini golf course, table tennis tables, foosball, game room, gym, and pool/jacuzzi. Breakfast was also included everyday 6:30am to 9:30am. The staff was amazing, went above and beyond when needed to be. However, there were some cons for this place. First off, the extra person charge. The maximum amount of adults allowed in a room without paying the fee is 2 people. So on top of the amenities fee, you'd have to pay $35 per person plus tax. This was a bummer and was the first time that I had to pay extra for a person. Another huge complaint we had was the parking. We rented out a mid-size SUV, which is pretty high. It actually scraped the top of the roof when we were trying to park. Another slight issue was the cleanliness. There were stains on my bed sheets and pillowcases, also on some of the towels. I would keep looking at other places next time. This isn't my first choice but it comes down to it, then I will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect location!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel has been renovated not long ago, rooms are nicely decorated but a bit tight because they tried to fit two queen beds. Location is amazing, right at the beginning of the Main Street to walk and enjoy good shopping and food. There are only two things I can mentioned, the pool is not the best, and parking is limited due to reserve parking for construction workers at the hotel, though I have to say that they make that issue clear since the bigining and give you instruction for optional parking around. Overall, very happy with our stay and affordable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hot tub and pool area they are closed early,they should be open until @10pm thx.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jernell Mendonca, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool and jacuzzi hours and apologize for any inconvenience you experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management for thoughtful consideration, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful hotel in great location with nice staff!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, location.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Really great hotel. The staff was so helpful and went out of their way to assist us, giving us maps and detailed directions and suggestions, as well as an upgraded room at no cost. The breakfast is, as always, amazing, and we were able to eat enough in the morning that we could skip lunch and save our money for dinner! Hotel is in a convenient location. Wonderful experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again next time at this hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Location: Waikiki beach, shops, malls.
For the price I paid, it is a good hotel. Breakfast has lots of things to eat. Room is clean. The only drawback is it is a little far from the beach. But considering the price I paid, it's ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Hotel is affiliation with Wyndam Time Shares.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast very much. There were healthy options and unhealthy options. We even made our lunch for the day of sightseeing in Honolulu.
Cons: The rooms are very small, almost cramped. The hotel could add more hooks to the walls and this could alleviate the space problem.
Location: The location was very nice and very convenient to most of the buses we traveled on. We did not need a car and frankly I was happy we did not have one
This hotel is affiliated with Wyndam Time Shares. Their office is in the direct path of all the visitors to the hotel. On my first day, they approached us about a free lunch with an obligation to listen to a rap about their time shares at the Outrigger. I said NO. Later that week as I was getting ready to pay for a 2 hour sailing trip, they offered to pay for the trip ($70) plus a lunch in exchange for listening to a rap about the time shares at the Outrigger. Again, I said NO. This qualifies in my mind as harassment. Normally, I would stay here again but after this experience with the Wyndam Time Share people, I would never consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Jernell Mendonca, Hotel Management
Aloha Glenda. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and our ideal location. However, we are sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was less than convenient and apologize for the interruption you experienced. We are dedicated to the comfort and privacy of our guests and we assure you that this is not the aspect of your vacation that we would hope you remember. Your feedback will be shared with our management so that we can look into improving our overall guest experience, and hope to have another pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair Location, but not a resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room small but efficient, which I like.
Cons: Parking, more upfront about fees.
Location: Right between Waikiki beach and Ala Moana, near conference center. Lots of dining and shopping nearby. Not a bad location, price.
Resort fee and parking added $50/day to stay. Honolulu is expensive, but it's not a resort hotel. Parking is also tight. Be wary if you're older. That said, fair location, clean, excellent breakfast. As a place to stay in Honolulu you could do worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Jernell Mendonca, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We're happy to learn you enjoyed our breakfast options, clean accommodations and ideal location! Your feedback regarding parking will be shared with management so that we can look into improve this aspect for our guests in the future, and we hope to welcome you again soon for more vacation fun. Mahalo.