Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: staff so friendly, clean, near beach
Cons: pool hours (it closes early)
Location: very good. close to everything: shopping and beach
Overall, everything was good. For breakfast, we would have liked to see more fruit options (ex. tropical, like pineapple and guava) at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Hotel within walking distance

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: Dining, shopping, beach
This is a standard Holiday Inn. Other than the staff wore Hawaiian shirts you could be in anyplace, America. It was clean, staff were never cranky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our experience was great! We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Close to everything, food, shopping and beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff are always nice and accommodating. I like the room, it's not big but comfortable. I also like, their patio, you can relax and people watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean, central location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful staff at this affordable, central location. Had a great view from our room of the skyline and ocean. We stayed 10 days and were never inconvenienced by having to wait for our room to be cleaned. Breakfasts were also surprisingly good. They also provided nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bait and switch

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: UNEXPECTED ADDITIONAL ROOM CHARGE
Location: Museum, canal and beach within walking distance
I chose this based on amenities and location for price. Everything (including the parking fee) was as expected EXCEPT that there was an additional room charge which was not quoted in the search engine. Room was clean, breakfast was very good, amenities were nice (business class), staff was very friendly. It messed up my budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jernell Mendonca, Hotel Management
Aloha John. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that our ideal location, amenities, accommodations and service all enhanced the quality of your stay. We do apologize for any miscommunication regarding our amenity fee. Clearly outlined on our website, it helps us to provide our guests with all of the additional amenities you enjoyed. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and will take your review into account. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Excellent location, fun amenities, great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby, the staff, the outdoor game deck, the breakfast, the room, the housekeeping, the view, the air conditioning, the wifi, the clientele
Cons: not much, they will be having free yoga classes soon.
Location: Ala Moana shopping and waterfront is not very far away and you can walk or bus there. Several good alternative restaurants like The Goofy Café,
We had SO MUCH FUN! The location is absolutely the BEST. Waikiki begins at this gateway area by Fort De Russey park. That means less crowds, more locals and active military folks who stay at the hotel in the park. Just walk through the very pleasant park to the beach which has plenty of cheap rental water trikes, beach chairs and the like. Not crowded at all any time of the day. But the early morning and sunset are the best time for an ocean swim. The breakfast at the hotel was GREAT. Lots of choices. We interacted with the staff at the pool/game deck the most and they were very helpful. The cabanas are a great place to read a book while chilling on a warm or windy afternoon. and who doesn't like playing fooseball on the roof or trying to hit a golf ball into a giant pineapple? The view from our window was great and the room was spotless. The lobby was also a very cool place to hang out with the open doors, palm trees and great internet reception. Don't forget to check out the canal which is just a block away. This is where the outrigger teams practice in the afternoon. This is not a big partier hotel, so it is quiet at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to everything

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Lots of excursions. Saw a lot of Oahu. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is clean and staff are great. Room was a little cramped. Square footage is at a premium and they try and put too much furniture in the room. They have a pool and hot tub. Pool was dirty. Hot tub was great. You can walk to all amenities in Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Good hotel ... friendly staff... breakfast it's definitely a plus... parking it's pretty expensive ($28 per day) since they already charge $20 per day on resort fees