Ratings based on 3,072 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We love the hotel the entire personal was very friendly and helpful excellent room cleanliness delicious breakfast family environment very safe waking distance to the zoo and the beach. I will recommended to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in good location - impressive breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Sofa-bed could be improved as mentioned above. Also, website only seems to display the largest rooms in the original tower and not the smaller ones
Heads up: Apparently there are 2 towers in the building - I'm told the newer one was much smaller rooms. Thankfully we were in the original (older) tower and had booked 2 queen beds mountainview room with sofabed. We were thrilled with the room itself - spacious, quiet, beautiful views of mountains and peek-a-boo oceanview on the side. Sofabed, however, is un-usable as is... I pulled it out and put my hand on the mattress and just with that I could feel all the metal coils pushing up against my hand. Would have been impossible to sleep on that!!! So I actually just slept on the sofa itself (without pulling out the bed portion) - that was OK, except the back cushions are attached so the single-sized "bed" was quite narrow with no ability to remove those. Apparently the queen beds were very comfortable (according to my friends who slept on them) and the room was very spacious and lovely. Our room requests were honoured (quiet room on a high floor) and staff was awesome - helpful and friendly. GREAT included buffet breafkast- this is not the typical continental stuff.. it was a full-on, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles or pancakes (depending on the day), rice/bean scramble, oatmeal, yogurt, cottage cheese, cereal, fruit salad, bagels/toast, miso soup, kimchi, hard-boiled eggs, sticky rice, milk, juice, tea and coffee. I may have missed something, but it was a great spread!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Kids friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Near the beach. Complimentary breakfast. Plenty of towels.
Cons: Noticed lots of birds picking at guests food during breakfast.
Location: Restaurants. loved the convinience of activities offered by Expedia representative at the hotel. Convenience of the hotel near the beach.
Nice experience. Hotel near the beach, provided complementary breakfast, plenty of towels in the room and in the pool area. Staff made our stay very comfortable. I will defenitely stay in the same hotel on my next vacation. thumbs up. Irma Flores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel lobby staff are not particularly friendly, never once I have been addressed and aloha'd. But the breakfast crews were really nice and friendly. Breakfast choices were minimum and uninspiring. The hotel is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was friendly, breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel was only 2 blocks from the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good, reasonable hotel. No resort fee.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location: ABC Store. Waikiki Beachside Cafe. A bus stop one crossing away.
This is a good, reasonable hotel. It charges no resort fee yet offers free lobby and in-room Wi-Fi access. I didn't have any issue posting pictures or videos to Facebook and Instagram. The room also comes with two bottles of water per day; they are about 500ml. It helps. Potential improvements: - Some guests received welcome mini bottle water, some didn't (a consistency issue). - Housekeeping service didn't happen until asking for it after 4 p.m. two out of seven day. When it's late, we also didn't get the bottle water (another consistency issue). - Fairly sure I was a patch of mould in the bathroom. (I probably should ask them to address it, but I didn't bother...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
nice hotel close to beach n the room is big the view on watch the sea view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice, clean hotel a couple blocks from beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
All staff was polite and helpful. Clean, comfy rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Family friendly, close to beach, excellent service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Every interaction with a hotel staff member was excellent. They were friendly, caring and helpful. The king sized city view bedroom was a little tight, especially with a crib. A couple of more square feet would have been nice. The hotel is less than two blocks to the beach and at the quieter end of Waikiki. We loved the location. I stayed here three years ago and the buffet breakfast used to be better. I would have given it a 9 out of 10 last time, where as only a 7 out of ten this time. There used to be more variety from day to day. However, the waffles, fresh berries and cage-free eggs were still good. It was great not to have to worry about breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very modern and clean and the staff was very helpful and professional. We will definitely come back.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was located at the pool, and we found that the space was way too small and awkward for the amount of people that were there.
Location: The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the beach and the main street, where you can find all sorts of shops and restaurants.
We stayed only 2 nights in this hotel as we were looking for a place in Waikiki that was not too costly but still close to Waikiki. Location is great, you are literally 2 minutes walk from Waikiki beach as well as the main street. The main shopping area is about 10 minutes walk, however you will find several restaurants and smaller shops on the way. With regards to the hotel itself, very modern and clean and the staff was very professional. The only downside was the breakfast buffet (which was included), this was located by the pool and we found that the space and tables available were far too small for the amount of people there. Also, if you're planning to spend part of your time at a nice pool, you might want to consider a different hotel as the Hyatt's one was located between buildings and was pretty small. Overall a great experience and we will definitely come back!