Ratings based on 3,173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice staff. Upgraded for free when checking in. Breakfast was better than most continentals. A quick walk to the beach and plenty of nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hyatt place Waikiki

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Hotel was extremely clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make you feel appreciated. Would definitely stay again. Really close to beach and all the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very happy with everything. Great room, breakfast very nice and friendly staff. So close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Room were spacious, staff was very friendly, breakfast in the morning was good, great coffee!
Cons: Bathroom could be bigger
Location: I liked the location, easy walk to all things nearby
The room was spacious and clean, staff was friendly and attentive, the only wish is that the bathroom could have been larger. The toilet was right up against the door but the shower was okay, otherwise it was a great experience. I do want to praise the staff on all levels they were just great warm and friendly but especially welcoming. Kudos to Hyatt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra Australia

Close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice and close to the beach, a liitle bit of a walk to the shopping streets but we didnt mind that. No real room service - they have food you can order 24/7 but you have to pick it up from the gallery. We were on level 6 city view room, view wasnt great but as expected. I would try to get a room higher as the noise from the bar at the end of the street is pretty loud. Nice clean bathroom comfy beds and big tv. All up a nice hotel for the price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Close to everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good breakfast
Cons: Parking is $32/day, valet only.
Location: Waikiki beach is super close. International marketplace is close by
The hotel was clean, close to everything, had a good breakfast and fast wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada Colo.

Very close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.and the breakfasts in the morning.
Cons: The air conditioning was a little under powered and just a little nosie.
Location: Waikiki beach, shoping in walking distance and many very good restaurants.
We had very good breakfasts in the morning to start our day at their serving station and all of our tours were picked up either at our hotel or across the street, very convenient and on time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean, good service, comfortable beds. Pool small and awkward location. The furniture in the reception area needs an upgrade, old and dirty(green chairs). Close to the beach, basic boring breakfast. Overall I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Within minutes to Waikiki Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel is withing walking distance to Waikiki Beach and one block away from ABC Store which was very convenient.
Cons: How staffs handled when the alarm goes off in the building and telling people where to actually go and wait.
Location: Within minutes to Waikiki Beach, ABC Store, trolley, bus stops, and shops.
Before it was Hyatt Place I remembered it being another hotel that I have stayed at about 7 years or so ago. The previous hotel was not nice looking or clean as it is now that Hyatt had taken over. Total transformation! The staffs are all very friendly here. The place is clean and the room that we stayed in is clean as well. Did not find anything old or dirty in our room or outside the hotel. Love the fact that they offered breakfast so we didn't have worry much about deciding what to eat in the morning. The only thing that bothered me a bit was while staying there, the alarm to the hotel went off and we all had to evacuate. Initially, we weren't sure what to do while in the room, but a voice came on telling us to evacuate our room and proceed to the stairs. Once when we got down stairs, I wished there was a staff that would wait for us at the bottom of the stairs to tell us where to go. Seems a bit unorganized once we went downstairs because one staff tell us to walk all the way to the ABC store, but the majority of us just either lingered around the lobby or stood by the sidewalk. Once the firetruck came and checked the building and determined it was a false alarm, I wished staffs would then walk to everyone and tell us it is now safe to go back and that it was just a false alarm. Some people got the message while I notice others just kinda follow the others seeing that they are going back. Luckily, this minor experience did not affect my experience on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avenel, NJ

Wonderful stay at Hyatt Place Waikiki

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed at Hyatt Place Waikiki with a group, check in was great, staff very accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to everything. Staff at front desk were very accommodating and friendly, rooms were very clean and a good size. Would definitely stay again.