Ratings based on 3,073 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
very good location to beach, ABC store, shopping etc, easy for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to action

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient. rooms are clean. breakfast is great. I recommend
Cons: none
The location is very convenient. rooms are clean. breakfast is great. I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

5 Star for a Moderately Priced Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel met or exceeded our expectations for a moderately priced hotel. We booked the hotel as a bundle with our flight. If you are looking for a 5-Star Luxury Hotel, you would be disappointed. But if you are looking for a hotel close to the beach, with very attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good wifi, a hot breakfast, and free beach towels - this is your place. The staff was accommodating from the very beginning. We booked a room with a no change or cancellation policy, but ended up needing a slightly larger room when a 2nd daughter was able to join us. We were allowed to pay a small per night room upgrade fee for the 4 nights we were in Honolulu. Any request we made for extra supplies was met quickly with a smile. We parked our car at the hotel and the the valets were attentive, quick and friendly. The hotel really is a quick walk to the beach. That being said, we avoided Waikiki Beach and instead drove to the across the island for more secluded beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Loved the hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We loved our stay. Hotel was clean, affordable, and Matt at the front desk was able to upgrade our room size for no additional cost! We will definitely come back sometime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Never stay again

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked the ocean view room with sofabed. The ocean view is a joke. There are couple other hotels blocking the view. The sofabed is also misleading. It was barely a couch. I don't think any adults can sleep on it. The room is very small. They even charge money for bottle water. I think it is really stupid that the hotels do not offer free bottles of water. We stayed at another hotel in Honolulu. Hyatt is just so bad compared to the other one we stayed. In addition, the valet charges 32 dollar per day. But we wait so long every time for the car. The only good side would be the complimentary breakfast. But, however, the eating area is outdoor, bird poop drop in our cups and arms during the breakfast. Overall Not recommended. There are way many other better hotels near Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great affordable hotel. Great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Room size
Cons: Bathrooms is perhaps small compare to the rest of the room but it was not a problem.
Location: Near the beach, a convenient store, a bus stop to Pearl Harbor, lots of restaurants around and the zoo is a few minutes walk.
I stayed twice at this nice hotel a few meters away from Waikiki beach. I was greeted by superstar Lei at reception who was absolutely fantastic and very helpful and so was her colleague Cole. The room were huge, the beds comfortable, breakfast nice and the hotel is well situated near the beach, a convenient store, a bus stop to Pearl Harbor and every taxi driver knows it. In other words, if you want a affordable fancy hotel, go with that one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was really comfortable with a lot of sleeping area. I was so amazed on the pull out couches because my six year old loved his own single sofa bed. Valet was fast and friendly. Only thing I would recommend is a microwave would have been easier because we had left over food but could not warm it up. Other then that beautiful and safe place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd, aus

Not living to the standard of Hyatt

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We booked this place thinking we will get spend our holiday relaxing in Hyatt!! This place isn't that, it's nice and close to the beach. But rooms are extremely small, carpet is really old and dirty. Pool is there for name sake. Breakfast is the not upto a 4 star standard!! Limited selection. Just disappointed with the price we paid, thinking we will be staying in Hyatt!! Not a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were a family of five with teenage kids and stayed in a family room for 5 nights (Apr 14-19 2017). The room was spacious enough not to be on top of each other, not the we spent a great deal of time in the room as there was so much to do. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and neat. The hotel is located at the southern end of Waikiki but only a short walk to shopping, restraints and beach (for those with little ones the closest beach has a sea wall so no waves). Also close to bus stops if you don't have a car so it's pretty easy to get to those places further out. Breakfast was an included buffet style and interestingly on the pool deck. Only a couple of tables were undercover with a few large umbrellas covering a few others. So not sure how it would go if it was raining but we didn't have that issue. It can be quite busy and the service areas aren't overly large when there are a lot of people be patient. We only had breakfast at the hotel. If you want to save a few dollars we found an awesome place near the hotel that we went to a couple of times. Walk out of the hotel and turn left towards the beach, about a block down turn left on Lemon Rd and go to the Waikiki Beachside Kitchen at the backpackers. They do fantastic plates and burgers for $5-$8. Again if it's busy you will need patience as there is only one person serving and cooking and it might take a little while to get ready but it is simple/great food cheap. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

clean room, great breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: It would be better if the beds were in two different bedrooms rather than all in one room.
Location: The beach, shops and transportation are all really close by.
The hotel was nice and clean and the facilities were also clean and clean. Staff were very welcoming and had our room ready for us on our very early arrival to the hotel. The hotel is in a great location and most things you can walk to. The hotel provides breakfast which was nice and convenient. I would definitely stay again.