Ratings based on 3,069 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Never stay again

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked the ocean view room with sofabed. The ocean view is a joke. There are couple other hotels blocking the view. The sofabed is also misleading. It was barely a couch. I don't think any adults can sleep on it. The room is very small. They even charge money for bottle water. I think it is really stupid that the hotels do not offer free bottles of water. We stayed at another hotel in Honolulu. Hyatt is just so bad compared to the other one we stayed. In addition, the valet charges 32 dollar per day. But we wait so long every time for the car. The only good side would be the complimentary breakfast. But, however, the eating area is outdoor, bird poop drop in our cups and arms during the breakfast. Overall Not recommended. There are way many other better hotels near Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great affordable hotel. Great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Room size
Cons: Bathrooms is perhaps small compare to the rest of the room but it was not a problem.
Location: Near the beach, a convenient store, a bus stop to Pearl Harbor, lots of restaurants around and the zoo is a few minutes walk.
I stayed twice at this nice hotel a few meters away from Waikiki beach. I was greeted by superstar Lei at reception who was absolutely fantastic and very helpful and so was her colleague Cole. The room were huge, the beds comfortable, breakfast nice and the hotel is well situated near the beach, a convenient store, a bus stop to Pearl Harbor and every taxi driver knows it. In other words, if you want a affordable fancy hotel, go with that one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was really comfortable with a lot of sleeping area. I was so amazed on the pull out couches because my six year old loved his own single sofa bed. Valet was fast and friendly. Only thing I would recommend is a microwave would have been easier because we had left over food but could not warm it up. Other then that beautiful and safe place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd, aus

Not living to the standard of Hyatt

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We booked this place thinking we will get spend our holiday relaxing in Hyatt!! This place isn't that, it's nice and close to the beach. But rooms are extremely small, carpet is really old and dirty. Pool is there for name sake. Breakfast is the not upto a 4 star standard!! Limited selection. Just disappointed with the price we paid, thinking we will be staying in Hyatt!! Not a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were a family of five with teenage kids and stayed in a family room for 5 nights (Apr 14-19 2017). The room was spacious enough not to be on top of each other, not the we spent a great deal of time in the room as there was so much to do. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and neat. The hotel is located at the southern end of Waikiki but only a short walk to shopping, restraints and beach (for those with little ones the closest beach has a sea wall so no waves). Also close to bus stops if you don't have a car so it's pretty easy to get to those places further out. Breakfast was an included buffet style and interestingly on the pool deck. Only a couple of tables were undercover with a few large umbrellas covering a few others. So not sure how it would go if it was raining but we didn't have that issue. It can be quite busy and the service areas aren't overly large when there are a lot of people be patient. We only had breakfast at the hotel. If you want to save a few dollars we found an awesome place near the hotel that we went to a couple of times. Walk out of the hotel and turn left towards the beach, about a block down turn left on Lemon Rd and go to the Waikiki Beachside Kitchen at the backpackers. They do fantastic plates and burgers for $5-$8. Again if it's busy you will need patience as there is only one person serving and cooking and it might take a little while to get ready but it is simple/great food cheap. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

clean room, great breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: It would be better if the beds were in two different bedrooms rather than all in one room.
Location: The beach, shops and transportation are all really close by.
The hotel was nice and clean and the facilities were also clean and clean. Staff were very welcoming and had our room ready for us on our very early arrival to the hotel. The hotel is in a great location and most things you can walk to. The hotel provides breakfast which was nice and convenient. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

NICE HOTEL THAT IS CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: CLEANLINESS, COMPUTER USAGE AND THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. MARIE ANNE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB IN MAINTAINING OUR ROOM.
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD.
Location: AS STATED NEAR THE BEACH AND MANY OTHER THINGS TO DO.
GREAT SHOPPING AREA WITH RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We love the hotel the entire personal was very friendly and helpful excellent room cleanliness delicious breakfast family environment very safe waking distance to the zoo and the beach. I will recommended to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in good location - impressive breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Sofa-bed could be improved as mentioned above. Also, website only seems to display the largest rooms in the original tower and not the smaller ones
Heads up: Apparently there are 2 towers in the building - I'm told the newer one was much smaller rooms. Thankfully we were in the original (older) tower and had booked 2 queen beds mountainview room with sofabed. We were thrilled with the room itself - spacious, quiet, beautiful views of mountains and peek-a-boo oceanview on the side. Sofabed, however, is un-usable as is... I pulled it out and put my hand on the mattress and just with that I could feel all the metal coils pushing up against my hand. Would have been impossible to sleep on that!!! So I actually just slept on the sofa itself (without pulling out the bed portion) - that was OK, except the back cushions are attached so the single-sized "bed" was quite narrow with no ability to remove those. Apparently the queen beds were very comfortable (according to my friends who slept on them) and the room was very spacious and lovely. Our room requests were honoured (quiet room on a high floor) and staff was awesome - helpful and friendly. GREAT included buffet breafkast- this is not the typical continental stuff.. it was a full-on, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles or pancakes (depending on the day), rice/bean scramble, oatmeal, yogurt, cottage cheese, cereal, fruit salad, bagels/toast, miso soup, kimchi, hard-boiled eggs, sticky rice, milk, juice, tea and coffee. I may have missed something, but it was a great spread!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Kids friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Near the beach. Complimentary breakfast. Plenty of towels.
Cons: Noticed lots of birds picking at guests food during breakfast.
Location: Restaurants. loved the convinience of activities offered by Expedia representative at the hotel. Convenience of the hotel near the beach.
Nice experience. Hotel near the beach, provided complementary breakfast, plenty of towels in the room and in the pool area. Staff made our stay very comfortable. I will defenitely stay in the same hotel on my next vacation. thumbs up. Irma Flores