Ratings based on 3,179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, WA

Great place to stay near the beach!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice hotel, two blocks from the beach. Quick check-in, and were upgraded to an ocean view room without even asking. We specifically chose this hotel because the room had two queen beds plus a pullout sofa bed, perfect for the 4 of us to spread out. Parking was a bit steep but there were no resort fees. Daily buffet breakfast was included - which was wonderful. Eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, toast, fruit, rice, miso soup, something for everyone! Probably the only complaint was the elevator wait. Sometimes the wait was quite excessive that we chose the stairs. That being said, would definitely stay here again, no question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

The trip to Hawaii

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the beach, restaurants and shopping malls. The breakfast at the hotel was formal and good food.
Cons: I cannot think of any at this time.
Location: It is not crowded and close to the beach, restaurants and malls by walking short distance
This was my second coming to Hawaii. The Hyatt hotel was nice, clean, near to the beach and shopping mall. The staff is excellent and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable as well as the pillows, I Stayed at the Hyatt so I thought to give this one a try. I woke up neck and back sore. If I could refund my stay I would
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included
Location: Beach, Zoo, Aquarium and shops. Buses available nearby to get around and not too expensive.
Good location but still far enough away from busy down town Waikiki. like the fact we had breakfast included. Buses nearby to get around to see the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Waikiki

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The view and the bathroom, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could use some muffins and pastry other than that not too bad.
Location: Right in Waikiki close to everything, beach, shops, restaurants and stores.
Two blocks in from Waikiki beach. Staff and helpful and very friendly. Totally updated and modern. Room was clean and awesome bathroom with heated toilet seat/bidet for that fresh feeling every time you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice staff. Upgraded for free when checking in. Breakfast was better than most continentals. A quick walk to the beach and plenty of nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hyatt place Waikiki

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Hotel was extremely clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make you feel appreciated. Would definitely stay again. Really close to beach and all the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very happy with everything. Great room, breakfast very nice and friendly staff. So close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Room were spacious, staff was very friendly, breakfast in the morning was good, great coffee!
Cons: Bathroom could be bigger
Location: I liked the location, easy walk to all things nearby
The room was spacious and clean, staff was friendly and attentive, the only wish is that the bathroom could have been larger. The toilet was right up against the door but the shower was okay, otherwise it was a great experience. I do want to praise the staff on all levels they were just great warm and friendly but especially welcoming. Kudos to Hyatt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra Australia

Close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice and close to the beach, a liitle bit of a walk to the shopping streets but we didnt mind that. No real room service - they have food you can order 24/7 but you have to pick it up from the gallery. We were on level 6 city view room, view wasnt great but as expected. I would try to get a room higher as the noise from the bar at the end of the street is pretty loud. Nice clean bathroom comfy beds and big tv. All up a nice hotel for the price range.