Ratings based on 3,363 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. No complaints, other than Its a pity the pool wasn't bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff was very attentive. The facility was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the great review and five stars. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 8, 2017
From valet to housekeeping, everyone was extremely attentive & sweet. Cross one quick street and you're on the beach! The beach chairs & towels provided without an extra fee was great! The gym was in great condition with plenty of options and machines. Overall the hotel was beautiful, the restaurants were great & we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review and all the compliments to our location, services, and amenities. I am pleased to read that you had such an incredible experience in Waikiki. We look forward to serving you again. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 6, 2017
Close proximity to restaurants, shops, and the beach. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Adam, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you had such a great Waikiki experience. I hope you will consider visiting us again. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The bathroom had a horrible smell to it 90% of our stay. Also because it was a room with double beds one is to assume there are more members not actually family staying. Or maybe parents and teenage children. Would be nice to have the vanity closed off with a door. So you can get out of the shower and have privacy in the vanity area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Aloha, I am sorry that your visit was disrupted by the issues with the bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping team for further review and follow-up. While we cannot change the bathroom layout, the smell will be addressed. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Plus on this hotel stay is location

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location just walking distance to beach,restaurants,pick up site for tours,and best of all farmers market on hotel 2x a wk ,lots of food to try,overall its location makes it worth,only charge for resort fee daily ,pool is small and daily parking will also add up to your bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Diane, Thank you for reviewing your stay and for the four stars. I'm glad that overall you had a wonderful Waikiki experience. Our central location and amenities like the farmers market are favorites of many of our guests. The resort fee includes several amenities to include the beach towels, beach chairs, daily bottled water, cultural activities and more. I will definitely share your comments about it and the parking with our managers. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I book an oceanfront room at first I got a room located on the 5th floor. For the money I paid the room view is disappointed... since I was on a low floor I barely see the ocean between the trees. Luckily I got to change to a room on a higher floor (29th), the view is so good and that's exactly what I want. room is clean... staffs are nice.. overall I would give a 4.5 star to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very accommodating to early check in as our flight arrived at 7:30am and usual check in time is 3:00pm. Staff were extremely efficient and very friendly at all times and made us feel genuinely welcome. Additional small touches here and there made for an enhanced level of vacation experience. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha David, Thank you for this wonderful review. I am pleased to read that our colleagues were able to deliver satisfactory services time and again throughout your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, utah

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved the hotel. Pool& hot tub was lovely. Room was so large & beds were so comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo nui loa, Patty! I am glad that you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Aloha, Laura
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Renewing the hotel
Location: Beach, Surf, shopping
First experience not great. You have to take an escalator to get to the check in desk. Make it difficult if you are traveling with a stroller or wheelchair. The check in area rug looks dirty and the check in desk looks outdated. Employees are great. No robes in the room. The furniture in the room looks cheap but atleast the bed was comfortable and the staff made the difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your visit was not more favorable. Your comments raise a good point about our need to review our communication with our guests regarding check-in. The location of the lobby is accessible by the escalators you have mentioned, the grand staircase, as well as the spa elevator. I will definitely share your feedback about the lobby carpet with our team. This was recently replaced and your first impression deserves further investigation. The rooms were also remodeled in 2015/2016. They were designed with clean lines and to be timeless. I am sorry that you were not more pleased with the overall layout or amenities. I will be sharing these and all your comments with our managers for further review and discussion. Mahalo, Laura