Ratings based on 3,311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS NOT BAD.
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT, START WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HOW ABOUT DONT LIE TO PAYING CUSTOMERS!
I STAYED HERE FROM MAY/18-23RD/2017. THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST 4 STAR HOTELS IVE EVER STAYED IN. THE A/C IN MY ROOM WAS NOT WORKING WHEN I CHECKED IN , WHEN I COMPLAINED THE TECH TRIED TO FIX IT BUT COULD NOT. THEY DID NOT MOVE ME TO ANOTHER ROOM DESPITE MY REQUEST TO CHANGE THE ROOM AND THE FACT IT WAS 90 DEGREES OUTSIDE AND MY A/C DID NOT WORK. AFTER 3 NIGHTS OF NOT BEING ABLE TO SLEEP BECAUSE OF THE HEAT, I DECIDED TO CHECKOUT AND MOVE TO ANOTHER HOTEL. THEY RUINED MY VACATION. TO TOP IT ALL WHEN EXPEDIA ASKED THE HOTEL FOR MY REFUND FOR THE 2 UNUSED NIGHTS THEY DENIED THE REFUND EVEN THOUGH WHEN I CHECKED OUT THE FRONT DESK PERSON MR. JD CONFIRMED THAT I WOULD GET MY REFUND. BASICALLY THEY LIED TO MY FACE!!! THEY HAVE THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND OF THE WORST 4 STAR HOTEL IVE STATED IN. IT IS MORE LIKE A 2 STAR! THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE TERRIBLE, THE ESCALATORS ARE MOSTLY BROKEN AND UNDER REPAIRS, ELEVATORS ARE TOO OLD THEY SHAKE AND RUMBLE, BAD SMELL, OVERALL THE PROPERTY IS POORLY MAINTAINED. I DONOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE UNLESS YOU WANT TO RUIN YOUR VACATION AND TREATED LIKE CRAP!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but across from bch not on bch like stated

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staff some hotel construction and slow elevators but overall very good. However they stated that they were on the beach when in fact they are across the street from the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for the compliments to our colleagues. I am glad that they were able to make your stay pleasant. I am sorry there was any confusion about our location. We do try to be very transparent in our descriptions. To research this further I looked at the Expedia site and it does say across the street. If there was another place that you are referencing seeing this mentioned, please do contact our guest services team and they will make sure the site in question is reviewed. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JK

Best value with Waikiki beach just 10mtrs away

Posted May 17, 2017
goods: - best value with Waikiki beach just 10 meters away, cheaper than Hilton Hawaiian village or Westin. - room clean up everyday with good quality and safety. - free fill of water from filtered water dispenser save you some money. - farmers market every tues and thurs was a great bonus. not so good: - time to wait for elevator down can be long especially in peak times. - surcharge is 30 usd per day, although every hotel charge the same. - if you stay in Ewa tower, better to get a taxi/uber from neighbor hotel (Sheraton)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. No complaints, other than Its a pity the pool wasn't bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff was very attentive. The facility was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the great review and five stars. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 8, 2017
From valet to housekeeping, everyone was extremely attentive & sweet. Cross one quick street and you're on the beach! The beach chairs & towels provided without an extra fee was great! The gym was in great condition with plenty of options and machines. Overall the hotel was beautiful, the restaurants were great & we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review and all the compliments to our location, services, and amenities. I am pleased to read that you had such an incredible experience in Waikiki. We look forward to serving you again. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 6, 2017
Close proximity to restaurants, shops, and the beach. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Adam, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you had such a great Waikiki experience. I hope you will consider visiting us again. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The bathroom had a horrible smell to it 90% of our stay. Also because it was a room with double beds one is to assume there are more members not actually family staying. Or maybe parents and teenage children. Would be nice to have the vanity closed off with a door. So you can get out of the shower and have privacy in the vanity area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Aloha, I am sorry that your visit was disrupted by the issues with the bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping team for further review and follow-up. While we cannot change the bathroom layout, the smell will be addressed. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Plus on this hotel stay is location

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location just walking distance to beach,restaurants,pick up site for tours,and best of all farmers market on hotel 2x a wk ,lots of food to try,overall its location makes it worth,only charge for resort fee daily ,pool is small and daily parking will also add up to your bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Diane, Thank you for reviewing your stay and for the four stars. I'm glad that overall you had a wonderful Waikiki experience. Our central location and amenities like the farmers market are favorites of many of our guests. The resort fee includes several amenities to include the beach towels, beach chairs, daily bottled water, cultural activities and more. I will definitely share your comments about it and the parking with our managers. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I book an oceanfront room at first I got a room located on the 5th floor. For the money I paid the room view is disappointed... since I was on a low floor I barely see the ocean between the trees. Luckily I got to change to a room on a higher floor (29th), the view is so good and that's exactly what I want. room is clean... staffs are nice.. overall I would give a 4.5 star to this hotel.