Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good home away from home

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel stood out to me because of the spaciousness and the kitchen it felt like i rented an apartment for the week. Honestly really nice and big hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel and Location Luxury suits are amazing Staff was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted May 6, 2017
We were very happy staying at the Ilikai Hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and had everything that we could need. The rooms were very quiet once the doors to the balcony were shut, unlike some other places we have stayed nearby that were very noisy. We had a kitchen in our suite which was perfect and saved us money on some meals. We were close to all the Hilton amenities, the lagoon, the beach and a short walk to Ala Moana and everything else you could need, and we had a perfect view for the Friday fireworks. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

ok hotel with good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location, clean room
Cons: the whole hotel need renovation
the hotel just Ok, nice room with good location nothing else No beach area, do not expect much i wont recommend this hotel unless you are looking to save money do not pay more than $300 q night other wise there is other better option in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Aloha Sam and mahalo for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location convenient to shopping and dining, Waikiki beach, and popular attractions but sad that things were not as updated as you'd hoped. The beach is just a short walk away and our spectacular harbor, ocean, and city views are a favorite of our guests. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve and will be shared with our leadership for careful consideration. We hope to welcome you back again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time and experience at Ilikai. The location was great, especially with a baby. We could easily go back up to our suite if needed and then right back down to the ocean. The room was nice and the pool was perfect for our little guy who is 10 months old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to the beach, shopping mall

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accessibility to beach and walking distance to all key destinations of Waikiki.
The Ilikai had fantastic staff, always accomodating and a perfect location. It was great walking distance to all key things in Waikiki and allowed for the mini getaway from the hustle and bustle. The room itself was spacious, fabulous view of the lagoon and beach, best sights waking up to see the blue ocean and front row seats on the Balcony seeing the Friday night fireworks. Will highly recommend the Ilikai and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ilikai Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room was a nice size and was clean unfortunately there were ants in the kitchen even after the sprayed and we killed a cockroach on 2 different nights in the kitchen. I didnt trust for anything to be left outside of the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Great hotel for families

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location, clean and the kitchen inside the room was perfect for us as a family. We wake up late make our own breakfast in the room and than short walking to different places. thanks and would stay again when we back in Honolulu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel situated in the heart of Waikiki!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel! Had a very pleasant stay. Staff are wonderful and very helpful, very close to the beach and lagoon and a short walk to the main center and shopping mall! Absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend to all'