Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time and experience at Ilikai. The location was great, especially with a baby. We could easily go back up to our suite if needed and then right back down to the ocean. The room was nice and the pool was perfect for our little guy who is 10 months old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to the beach, shopping mall

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accessibility to beach and walking distance to all key destinations of Waikiki.
The Ilikai had fantastic staff, always accomodating and a perfect location. It was great walking distance to all key things in Waikiki and allowed for the mini getaway from the hustle and bustle. The room itself was spacious, fabulous view of the lagoon and beach, best sights waking up to see the blue ocean and front row seats on the Balcony seeing the Friday night fireworks. Will highly recommend the Ilikai and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ilikai Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room was a nice size and was clean unfortunately there were ants in the kitchen even after the sprayed and we killed a cockroach on 2 different nights in the kitchen. I didnt trust for anything to be left outside of the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Great hotel for families

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location, clean and the kitchen inside the room was perfect for us as a family. We wake up late make our own breakfast in the room and than short walking to different places. thanks and would stay again when we back in Honolulu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel situated in the heart of Waikiki!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel! Had a very pleasant stay. Staff are wonderful and very helpful, very close to the beach and lagoon and a short walk to the main center and shopping mall! Absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend to all'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was really nice and comfy

Posted Mar 14, 2017
From check in to check out was great. Room was nice, staff was quick and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
Location: Good location if you don't want to be in the middle of Waikiki. There are trolleys right outside the hotel to take you right down to Waikiki.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel.. We love being able to walk to the beach lagoon. The Cinnamon Restaurant was very nice. The food was very good for dinner & breakfast and very reasonable prices..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice hospitality from Precious she was precious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Terrible service errors to front desk staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is big, so I understand if they deal with numerous number of guests in one day. However, I found the staff very errogant and useless.