Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Great hotel for families

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location, clean and the kitchen inside the room was perfect for us as a family. We wake up late make our own breakfast in the room and than short walking to different places. thanks and would stay again when we back in Honolulu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel situated in the heart of Waikiki!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel! Had a very pleasant stay. Staff are wonderful and very helpful, very close to the beach and lagoon and a short walk to the main center and shopping mall! Absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend to all'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was really nice and comfy

Posted Mar 14, 2017
From check in to check out was great. Room was nice, staff was quick and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
Location: Good location if you don't want to be in the middle of Waikiki. There are trolleys right outside the hotel to take you right down to Waikiki.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel.. We love being able to walk to the beach lagoon. The Cinnamon Restaurant was very nice. The food was very good for dinner & breakfast and very reasonable prices..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice hospitality from Precious she was precious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Terrible service errors to front desk staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is big, so I understand if they deal with numerous number of guests in one day. However, I found the staff very errogant and useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Old Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Room size
Location: Close to the bus stop, and mall.
Looking forward to staying again next vacation when it's affordable for Kamakana visit's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

good location, easy access to public transport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Its location along Ala Moana Boulevard and the view from the balcony
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
We enjoyed the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and had a lovely view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Room by beach with large rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed at the Ilikai several times before. It recently underwent room renovations. Nice rooms, full kitchen. I don't care for tub/shower combos with shower curtains. Nice lighting. Close to many things. Pillows were terrible, which is really my only complaint.