Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, staff and location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: same as above.
Cons: A little wider bathroom would be appeiciated.
Location: As written above.
Room is wide and clean. Staff is friendly. The hotel is located close to Internatinal Market Place. Cost is lower. I have no major complaint. I would like to stay this hotel again if I have a opportunity to visit Haii in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the beach and strip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful and very friendly staff. Stayed in Honolulu before and this hotel has been the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice older hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff were very nice. room was clean but outdated. Could see the Ocean from our room. Very loud street noise but we just turned on our window air conditioner for "white noise" Good experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, smaller hotel with dated decor but great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. New Jersey

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Well worth the money. Convently located next to brach, shopping, etc. Staff was warm, friendly, very helpful. Did every thing to make our stay stress free. I would stay there again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Garbage pickup all over at 5 am! Noise unbearable

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Great free parking, the staff was excellent and the hotel is centrally located near everything in Waikiki.
Cons: Stop the garbage trucks!! By law they should be obeying a noise ordinance that starts at 8 am. The noise from these trucks is horrendous!!
Location: Easy walk to everything in Waikiki.
Great staff, nice average rooms. The new construction surrounding the hotel was noisy and the garbage pickup everyday at 5 am was horrible. The noise echoed between all the buildings and try to sleep in that noise. The room air conditioners are the very old window type that sound like a 747 so never had them on at night. Therefore waking in sweat every morning. Our room was made up everyday then suddenly it was only half made up the second week???? Great free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Felt like home.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It is the only place I stay when visiting Oahu. Reslly enjoyed the free lei making class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was super awesome! Great location and very convenient. Thanks Ilima!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, Hotel clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: clean room,
good location, close to lots of things. rooms clean and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ilima Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Like staying in an apartment. Very cozy. In walking distance to the beach.