Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, Hotel clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: clean room,
good location, close to lots of things. rooms clean and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ilima Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Like staying in an apartment. Very cozy. In walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

roomy with a kitchen

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: large room, kitchenette
Good location and close to beach. Large room with ocean views. Having a kitchenette was nice. The building and room were dated but comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Free parking was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

comfortable...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: good location
the front staff were friendly and helpful we had a spacious room that fit four people..the kitchen was convenient especially for the kids free wifi free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Free parking! Although it is unreserved, we never had a problem finding a spot for our rental during the last week of Januuary. Staff were lovely!
Older but clean hotel. Front desk people always willing to engage guests in a friendly and helpful manner. Only half block to wonderful and reasonably priced Japanese and Korean eateries. Kitchenette allowed us to breakfast in our room every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Highly highly recommend!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The staff right from the start was super friendly. We loved the rooms. Being able to cook our own meals in our rooms saved us money. The hotel had lei making one morning. It was very informational and fun for my wife and I. Also, a bonus is that the hotel is only a few blocks from Waikiki beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The only downside is the bar that is next to the side walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but better

Posted Jan 31, 2017
No pay on self parking. The rooms have a full kitchen with all utensils pots and pans and it's in walking distance of the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was great to have a full kitchen, especially for longer stay.
Cons: There are some minor cosmetic issues such as peeling wallpaper and dust around the air conditioner. Our first room's patio door did not lock.
This is an older hotel so it is a bit faded around the edges, but this did not affect the comfort of the room. We preferred a room on the shady side of the building with its great mountain views. The sunny side balcony was too hot for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This is an older hotel but has everything you need. Was clean and well run. All of the front desk personnel were extremely pleasant and helpful. This ladies were amazing. Mahalo.