Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I had a lovely time staying at Lotus Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay on waikiki beach. It's away from the busy areas but not too far to walk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel but hidden fee.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
There was a hidden yet mandatory Boutique fee of $25. I thought Hotels.com's over $50 tax and service fee covered it all but nope. If I had known, I'd have picked other hotel. Too bad because hotel itself, workers and location was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel staff were amazing. They went above and beyond. Close to the beach. Can't want to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Very nice hotel with a great view from the room.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location very convenient, cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Possibly rearrange the dining area to separate the entertainment from the dining experience.
Location: Beach, great restaurants and a local flavor
Although our stay was short we found the facility to be excellent, hotel and room was very clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet, close to Diamond Head

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The thing i liked most about this hotel is that it is a little away from the hustle and bustle of waikiki, so it was very peaceful. And the Valet staf
Cons: No improvements are necessary that i can think of.
Location: Again the location is probably the best thing about this hotel, far enough out to enjoy the quiet but close enough to walk wherever in Waikiki.
Of all of the times I have stayed in Waikiki this was definatly the best hotel! Everything was as expected except only one thing and that was that when I booked the room I requested a "premium" Diamond Head View which entailed a corner unit with two balconies, however when I arrived I was informed that i had been upgraded to a oceanview room. The only problem i had with that is that from what i could tell is that all of the rooms have a diamond head/ocean view, and the room i got was not a corner unit and it just had the one balcony so to me this was not an upgrade. beside that it was very comfortable, and since most of the time i was out enjoying the island i didn't want to make a fuss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lotus is a gem on waikiki

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were first class. Such a great relaxing property steps away from an amazing beach. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just south of main Waikiki area, so you have to walk a little further for restaurants and shops, but we appreciated the quiet that brought. Valet parking included in resort fee, so we were able to have a car and drive around the island to see as much as we wanted. Staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Use trip advisor for restaurants, we enjoyed the Diamondhead Market, about a 3/4 mile walk.
Super helpful staff. It's about a half mile walk to Waikiki, but its through a park and/or along the beach so it wasn't a big deal for us. All parking as valet, great couple of guys working outside with water for you. There is a restaurant on the second floor with free coffee/tea in the morning and wine in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and stunning views, can be noisy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Lotus Hotel is in an excellent location with stunning views over Diamond Head. The rooms are light and spacious and of a high quality, the lobby and communal areas however are looking tired. If considering staying at the hotel It is worth noting that on Saturday evenings and also special occasions such as Halloween the restaurant area is turned into a nightclub with the result that the hotel is noisy and busy, we were not informed of this prior to our stay or upon check in and despite being in a room 5 floors above the restaurant it was very noisy which ruined our stay on the Saturday evening and also Halloween evening. Finally if you are expecting a traditional Hawaiian welcome it was not standard practice to give out leis to guests which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, and Staff
Cons: Maybe a shuttle that would run several times a day
Location: Perfect location, away from the crowds. Great swimming and snorkeling
The Hotel and staff were outstanding. We enjoyed every minute. All the extras were wonderful, like the bicycles, evening wine and beach towels and chairs. The hotels was very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but close enough for a nice walk.