Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, Fl

Great hotel near Diamondhead

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Location: Honolulu zoo and Aquarium are a 5-minute walk away and Wikiki beach is just past those places
Plane was late so check in was late. Staff could not have been nicer. Marci made things so easy and comfortable. Views from our room were exquisite. Hotel room was clean and bathroom was clean. Hotel is away from the hustle bustle of Wikiki which is what we wanted. No valet fee for rental car, Washer/dryer available for use which helped. Dean and Carissa went the extra mile to make our trip memorable. The breakfast was good and the wait staff was sweet and helped us plan our day--very personable too. Parks are across the street which also make for good views. The Honolulu zoo and Aquarium are just down the street a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlingame, ca

Quiet retreat from the hustle of Waikiki

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I've stayed at many hotels in Waikiki over the years. The lotus is by far the best kept secret. It's on the outskirts of Waikiki and is super quiet which is why we chose this hotel, in the first place. I've never slept so soundly in a hotel , ever! The beds are super comfortable and in the morning when the sun rises all you hear are birds singing - it was truly a treat. no noise from construction which is on every block it seems in Waikiki. Only birds chirping ! Heavenly! My husband and I were travelling with our toddler son for the very first time, nerve racking to say the least.. but we couldn't have stayed at a more accomandating place. We felt the aloha spirit every interaction we had with the staff. The small beach is just steps away from the hotel . It's quiet and clean and my son had a blast playing in the water! Forgot to mention the coffee in the morning is the best!!! No need to wait in a long line at Starbucks the really deal awaits you in the lobby. Also I truly enjoyed the wine hour. The wine is very good to my surprise!! Very pleased with our stay and hope to return someday in the near future. Mahalo to the staff! You guys are the best and deserve a pat of the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view of Diamond Head.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything including the valet parking that was at no extra charge.
Cons: We had connecting rooms. It would have been helpful if the side table and lounge chair were not in the way of opening the door between the rooms.
Location: The beach and park were across the street. The aquarium and zoo were within walking distance. The property was in a less congested part of Honolulu.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The amenities were a plus and the staff was very gracious and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Would much prefer to have a queen bed v. a double
Excellent hotel, wonderful helpful staff and close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing and the happy is lots of fun.
Staff is outstanding and happy hour is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in a great location away from crowds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel, in a great location away from crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was fabulous! beautiful hotel, view &

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The ENTIRE staff was wonderful! WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. The beach was steps away, they bikes were in excellent condition. The valet were extremely helpful and accommodating. Best experience. We've stayed in many hotels on the Island and this is one of the best boutique hotels. Highly recommended. The only reason we gave 4 stars for room comfort was due to the bed was a bit soft for us. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just out of the hustle and bustle.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel. Close to diamond head and just south of Waikiki. 2 minute walk to beach and convenience store. Staff was excellent. Nice hotel and valet parking is included. Unfortunately, all the hotels charge a boutique fee which is just another revenue source. No continental breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel Away from Hustle

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Lotus was a beautiful & comfortable boutique hotel with wonderful staff who made us feel like we were the only guests there. We loved the personal attention. They always offered us cold bottled waters when we came & left. The beach is close and their Tommy Bahama beach chairs were perfect for our beach days. We had a corner room closest to diamond head and had amazing views of both beach and mountain. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great service! Employees are so kind and make sure that your stay is the best. There is always someone around to help if needed. Room was great, clean, very cozy.