Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlingame, ca

Quiet retreat from the hustle of Waikiki

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I've stayed at many hotels in Waikiki over the years. The lotus is by far the best kept secret. It's on the outskirts of Waikiki and is super quiet which is why we chose this hotel, in the first place. I've never slept so soundly in a hotel , ever! The beds are super comfortable and in the morning when the sun rises all you hear are birds singing - it was truly a treat. no noise from construction which is on every block it seems in Waikiki. Only birds chirping ! Heavenly! My husband and I were travelling with our toddler son for the very first time, nerve racking to say the least.. but we couldn't have stayed at a more accomandating place. We felt the aloha spirit every interaction we had with the staff. The small beach is just steps away from the hotel . It's quiet and clean and my son had a blast playing in the water! Forgot to mention the coffee in the morning is the best!!! No need to wait in a long line at Starbucks the really deal awaits you in the lobby. Also I truly enjoyed the wine hour. The wine is very good to my surprise!! Very pleased with our stay and hope to return someday in the near future. Mahalo to the staff! You guys are the best and deserve a pat of the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view of Diamond Head.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything including the valet parking that was at no extra charge.
Cons: We had connecting rooms. It would have been helpful if the side table and lounge chair were not in the way of opening the door between the rooms.
Location: The beach and park were across the street. The aquarium and zoo were within walking distance. The property was in a less congested part of Honolulu.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The amenities were a plus and the staff was very gracious and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Would much prefer to have a queen bed v. a double
Excellent hotel, wonderful helpful staff and close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing and the happy is lots of fun.
Staff is outstanding and happy hour is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in a great location away from crowds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel, in a great location away from crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was fabulous! beautiful hotel, view &

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The ENTIRE staff was wonderful! WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. The beach was steps away, they bikes were in excellent condition. The valet were extremely helpful and accommodating. Best experience. We've stayed in many hotels on the Island and this is one of the best boutique hotels. Highly recommended. The only reason we gave 4 stars for room comfort was due to the bed was a bit soft for us. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just out of the hustle and bustle.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel. Close to diamond head and just south of Waikiki. 2 minute walk to beach and convenience store. Staff was excellent. Nice hotel and valet parking is included. Unfortunately, all the hotels charge a boutique fee which is just another revenue source. No continental breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel Away from Hustle

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Lotus was a beautiful & comfortable boutique hotel with wonderful staff who made us feel like we were the only guests there. We loved the personal attention. They always offered us cold bottled waters when we came & left. The beach is close and their Tommy Bahama beach chairs were perfect for our beach days. We had a corner room closest to diamond head and had amazing views of both beach and mountain. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great service! Employees are so kind and make sure that your stay is the best. There is always someone around to help if needed. Room was great, clean, very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely spot, great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Love the location and amenities - bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, wine happy hour and the best is the staff. The group that works there is amazing.
Location: Perfect for morning yoga in the park, great walks, easy beach access, near zoo and aquarium. We love it as it is close to the Elks Lodge!
Staying at the Lotus is always a treat. The staff is super helpful. LOVE the lanai and how the doors slide completely into the walls. The view of Diamond Head is wonderful (the best rooms are the corner rooms, Premium Diamond Head View) and we love morning yoga in the park or down by the beach. Be sure to grab a bike and ride around the park, great exercise and wonderful spot enjoy the morning.