Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester,mass.

Easy to find things

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. WHENEVER WE ASK QUESTIONS THEYANSWERED THE BEST THEY COULD VERY HELPFUL. The hotel was very beautiful. We injured oureserve stay for our 50th anniversary thank you very much everyone!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

I'd find another place.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
I won't lie, there are decent views but the staff are just unbelievably inconsiderate when it comes to your comfort in the room. The air con, after being turned off an slightly cooler days, was always left blasting out making the room cold. We regularly had to open the patio doors to warm up. The engineers working on the elevator were allowed to start at 6AM on one of the days we stayed and we were right next to the elevators. The hotel was clean, other than general works mess, but I would never go back cause the staff just don't care about their customers in anyway. Even upon leaving they never even bothered to ask if we enjoyed our stay. Very disappointed all in all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel, convenient for the Beach and Shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice experience. Good staff.
Cons: Lifts were slightly problematic at times, but they are being replaced. Sheet on the bed was a bit small.
Location: Good range of restaurants within a block or two. Numerous ABC stores for various things. Easy walk to local shops and the Moana centre.
Good, clean, quite spacious room, well serviced. Good coffee available in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Budget hotel in great location. Nice rooms & facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I loved the location in Waikiki.
Cons: Hotel staff at the desk could have been a little more welcoming.
Location: There was a lot of shopping nearby, including a great coffee place just across the street. The beach was only a couple of blocks away!
This was a very nice hotel located near several tour pickup spots and lots of shopping opportunities of every kind. The beach was only a couple of blocks away. The hotel provided free movie rentals and beach towels, along with a couple of robes for lounging around the small-ish pool. There were exercise machines located in a brightly lit area, as well. The rooms are well-appointed and would work for longer stays, as well as shorter ones, with a fridge and some basic dishware available. The hotel staff was a little inattentive and not entirely welcoming, but since I wasn't there much, it didn't impact my rating much. The porters and the concierge working the desk during our stay were friendly and very helpful, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic.
Cons: Unfortunately was a little noisy with road traffic - but the hotel can't control that.
Location: Ala Moana Shopping Centre, Parks, Main Street - lots to do.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Convenient location and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff and location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The valet guys and David at activity centre were very attentive and friendly. We had a problem with our safe due to low battery and garbage left in our room. However we got prompt service. The location is great being on main road but quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice but never again

Posted May 28, 2017
* Front desk staff - one of the most unfriendly and ungreatful front desk staffs I've ever encountered with the exception of one. And I travel A LOT!! These people can sometimes MAKE OR BREAK your staying experience. * Bellmen & Vallets - Great! * Housekeeping - Good. There was an issue with the bed being made with the same sheets as the day defore, not clean ones. When I spoke with the acting supervisor of the property to resolve the issue she was rude, condescending and dismissive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Clem Lagunimao, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your review. We are very happy that you felt welcome by our bellmen and valets but disappointed to hear that the service you received from the front desk and housekeeping was less than exceptional. We strive to make your stay relaxing and memorable with friendly service and plenty of aloha spirit and we sincerely apologize that this was not your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve and will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to welcome you for a better stay in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to the beach, shops, and restaurants.

Posted May 26, 2017
Wonderful staff, good quality for the price. Close to everything you would need on your vacation.Activities pick up was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luana has a great physical location

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Get the elevators all working at the same time.
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last 15 years. We love that it is located somewhat off by itself and has part of Fort DeRussy as its "backyard." Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms may be a little dated but clean which worked well for those of us who want to get good value for money spent.