Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Your hotel is in a good location near the beach and plenty of shopping close by. We liked the quietness of the hotel even though it's on a busy street. We enjoyed the wine and cheese and entertainment three days a week. It was great! All whole hotel staff was kind and very helpful when needed. We would definitely use you're hotel and recommend it if asked. Thank You so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, IN

Easy short walk to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Friendly & helpful attendants. Shuttle to around town available & free. Cheese & wine reception made it nice to meet others. Free beach chair use & bikes. The elevator was having an issue upon arrival but quickly fixed. We had a room with refrigerator & coffee pot but no microwave. Places to eat near. Lots of shops & things to do nearby. Nice place. Nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Great hotel location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is in an idea location. It's within walking distance to everything... the beach, restaurants, shopping, the zoo, aquarium. Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 5-6 there's a social hour for hotel guests. Beer, wine, cheese and crackers are served with entertainment. The rooms are nice, big and quiet. There's a kitchenette. Parking is valet only at 35.00 a day. I gave only 4 Stars because only 1 elevator was working. Overall I would stay again. There an Expedia concierge on site who was extremely helpful in places to go and things to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Honolulu Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We loved this hotel. The room was fantastic and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We both enjoyed the Manager's Wine and Cheese reception and had a good chat with several of the other guests. The complimentary shuttle took us back and forth to Waikiki, and the hotel is right near a #2 bus stop which took us to Diamond Head Park and the other direction to Iolani Palace. The kitchen was very well equipped and if we had been there longer we would have used it to prepare more than just breakfast and lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a great time at Luana hotel and they have great and friendly customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great Staff.
Cons: A bit more maintenance to the hotel.
Location: Close to beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Good location. Great activities to join in on; such as yoga and wine/cheese night. Awesome staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 min walk to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Elevators in process of changing, very long waiting time to go up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Only thing About hotel stay was that the elevators were not working. Coffee and tea bar every morning was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Isaiah O. (Guest Services), Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, We also apologize for any inconvenience that our elevators may have caused. We are in the process of modernizing our remaining 2 elevators and hope all three will be up and running within the next few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Relaxing atmosphere in proximity to beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Warm traditional atmosphere.
Cons: The lifts are incredibly slow and badly in need of a quick upgrade. Note one is currently being upgraded.
Location: Walking access to all Waikiki facilities.
Quick and easy checkin. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean room with traditional furnishings. Ready access to all local amenities. Once again really enjoyed our stay at this hotel (our fifth visit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice hotel a short walk to beach. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Isaiah O. (Guest Services), Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards,