Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo b c canada

apx. 10.0min. from the beach,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location,
Cons: speed of the elevator,expensive carpark
Location: beach ,shops
bus stop outside the door,friendly staffs,tours can be arranged from the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, lots to do!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Luana Waikiki is wonderful and would definitely stay there again! It's in walking distance to the beach. Kalakaua Avenue is a main strip in Waikiki, Hard Rock Cafe, Sky Waikiki, PF Changs, and countless shopping opportunities all within walking distance. The Luana had an AUTHENTIC feel to it and the staff was very pleasant. Stayed for 5 nights. When we were there one of three elevators was being renovated, that cause a minute delay using the elevators, and they are building an eatery within the hotel currently. Ready to go back to Hawai'i and Luana will be my place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Felt like home

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It is a well positioned comfortable, peaceful hotel.
Cons: There is no food available in the hotel, although I see that this is being rectified, and a kettle at least in the bedrooms would be a useful addition
Location: Beach, plenty of good reasonably priced restaurants within a few minutes walk. bus stops nearby.
We went for a rest, and to celebrate a birthday. It was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The bus lines were close by and could get you anywhere you wanted.
Cons: There was a lot of street noise in the rooms but there probably isn't anything that can be done about it.
Location: This motel is close by to everything you want or need.
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. It was nice to be able to use the pool and shower area after check out time because of our evening flight. And they stored our luggage until our taxi came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The motel was located near beach, shops, park,and many food places just what first time visitors would need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very convenient location, nice staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: For its size, could use at least 2 more elevators.
I enjoyed my stay here and was very impressed with the room, which included a hotel wine/cheese event M,W,F and free in room movie rentals. Everyone was friendly, good value. Elevators need upgrade, very slow and only 2 so had to wait every time, sometimes longer than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach,friendl u staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rooms are very nice well kept. Staff is friendly. A little traffic noise but to be expected in city. We would return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Decent hotel not far from beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff very friendly from the front desk to cleaning staff, everyone acknowledged us along the way. Hotel lobby and pool area clean and welcoming, room could use some upgrades but was overall clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was done just after lunch each day so never felt like we had to wait or ask for supplies. As everyone mentioned the elevators are really slow during peak times so be prepared. Great managers reception and as hubby said lounge should be open all the time. We'd be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good location close to shopping and the beach .

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location was good we were close to shopping and restaurants. It was a short walk to the beach. The hotel staff was great. The only problem was they were doing some remodeling on the food area and the elevators, but when they have that completed it will be a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay however the female housekeeping staff was not willing to help out the guest and kept referring people to the front desk. If staff can't understand the guest recommend some hiring new people that can.