Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal, not a hotel. No service. No return call.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Absolutely brutal... not a hotel.................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights and we did not get house keeping what so ever, and when we called they had said we need to be staying for 7 nights which I still don't get, any other hotel they will do it every night. We had to ask 4 different people for towels and they would show a little attitude when you would ask for an extra towel. I enjoyed my stay cause it's Hawaii but the hotel was terrible. I do not recommend this place, u do not get the attention you want and the elevators both broke down and we had to go up and down the stairs 5 times (we were on level 35).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, but beware of that elevator...

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Price, location (close to transit)
Cons: Fix the elevators!
Location: Near Ala Moana (huge mall) and along all the major bus routes to Waikiki.
This is a "condo hotel", so it doesn't really have a dedicated front desk. Check-in can be challenging if you don't find the key holders in a timely fashion. The elevator situation is not great - if you can arrange your schedule so you only need to use it during off hours, that is ideal. The room I had was quite comfortable and clean, though the "partial ocean view" was kind of lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

This hotel is horrible don't stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Elevators are so slow. There is no daily service. Don't stay here, there are much more comparable hotel for the same price or cheaper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Hopeless accommodation

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Broken lifts, dirty rooms, broken chairs pasted with glue. Expedia should remove this property from their listing as it is absolutely hopeless accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this a hotel?

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The location is okay but there is no front desk. It is really hard to check into your room and get help. My key was not working properly and I had to hunt down a clerk from the hotel next door so my key could be reloaded. There was only one elevator for 40 floors!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Elevator too slow, waited up to 15 min. Took 26 floors downstairs thrice during a 24 hr stay! Staff were friendly & accomodative. Walking distance form the beach/ Marina is a great advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: good earia
Cons: it's OK
Location: No problem
I belief your service was good but we could be there one time on 12 .03 2017 due to circumstances out our control we have to fly to Australia one day early so did not use your hotel service. Best regards Chris Olsen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Disappointed in total experience, never again.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service, facility updates, more working lifts, better rates for parking, process around receipting of FOBs to avoid unwarranted charges, bedding
Poor service. Dated facilities. 1 lift that delays up to 40 minutes. Additional charges for parking are very expensive given comparative rates just across the road (which is a pain but saves you a lot of money). Finally were charged $150 for a 'lost FOB' that was returned (checked out in person at 6am to make a point of them getting it back as it is highly communicated that when not returned this charge will be applied). When followed up with hotel when I noticed the charge, was advised a refund would be processed. Was then advised there had been an ownership management change. Disappointed in the experience, the service and hope others can avoid making the same mistake we did by booking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel, it is an apartment

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The good thing is about $1,400 / month include utilities and wifi, and parking.
Cons: Fix the broken elevator
Location: Magic Park, watch sunset, do morning jogging.
No room services, nobody clean the room and change the towels. It is a 40 storage building, two elevators, one is broken. We walked down from 27th floor twice when both elevators are broken. You need to pay $25/day for valet parking if you temporary stay.