Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, BA

Why the additional charges after booking.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Distance to the beach is ok
Cons: Renovate the entire unit.
Location: Good
Checked in at 4 pm. Disappointed about those extra charges after I booked it. The whole has to be renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice view from the 38th floor

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Have housekeeping service everyday without wanting to charge extra. Should not have to pay for an extra night on late check out.
Location: Everything is walk able from this hotel
This was my 3rd time staying here and the view on the 38th floor is breath taken. I only had maid service 1 time in 10 days staying here. I work at a hotel in Vegas and never seen that type of service. Also I asked for a late check out since I had a red eye flight. I had to book another night to be able to stay in my room. I also never heard of that before either since my last 2 stays I just paid 50.00 for a late check out. Both of the elevators worked this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu hi

Great place by the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff and the views of the ocean were beautiful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

very disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: They need a front desk lobby and available 24 hour staff and services including valet at the hotel. Get the second elevator working before 2019.
Location: close shopping, restaurants and the beach.
First of all there was no hotel lobby. If a customer needed services the customer was required to text a phone number and they would get back too you when the were available from 11 to 4. If you requested maid service they charge an extra fee to take out the trash or change the bed. Valet parking was provided by the hotel next door at an additional cost per day and most of the time it took at least 10 minutes to find someone to get your car. We also had to request soap and shampoo which we finally got 24 hours after we were there. There was also only one elevator for 39 floors, which could take 30 to 45 minutes wait depending on the hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrible, filthy.. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
Cons: DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
Location: DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
Room not what we booked, one queen bed given for 3 people and offered filthy rollaway at $25 extra per night. Room was beyond filthy, shower did not work, stove damaged, mould in bathroom. We refused to check in and asked for a full refund. The Manager and Assistant Manager conveniently left the property and we had to come up with over $1600 USD on the spot to book into another hotel. There wasn't even a check in desk, just a lady sitting on an outdoor chair with a clip board. I even called Expedia to complain. Expedia ensured that eventually got a refund 8 days later but this had a huge impact on the money I had available for the trip. I would NEVER recommend anyone to book this accommodation. We ended up staying at the Aqua Ohia Hotel on Kuhio Avenue and it was lovely. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, great view from the room
Cons: The room needs updating and upkeeping.
Location: right ne Ala Moana shopping center, Waikiki Beach, the harbor
Great place but the room needs upkeeping and updating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and close to transportation.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was nice and beautiful view of the ocean. Like the laundry facilities and the room having a kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Looks nothing like the photo

Posted Jun 1, 2017
4pm checkin, no reception area just a desk ourside and only 1 staff member, Close walk to Ala Moana Shopping Centre, Room very tired and desperate need of upgrade, TV didn't work as no channels.available but bed was comfy and the room was clean. Would not stay there again. The photo on Expedia was far from reality for our room so was not at all what we paid for...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Disgusting

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where do i start? Maybe just demolishing rhe place may be the easiest thing to do
Location: Doesnt matter you will be so depressed staying there you will just want to go home
Yes we read the terrble reviews but thought we would risk it for the cheap price but the room was filthy my partner refused to use the shower after a long flight and long wait to gain entry in fact she refused to sleep in the bed we had to find a room at anotger hotel immediately ,there is no reception so we met a lady in the car park for the key, once we realised how bad the room was we returned to the car park but she had gone, we called tge contact number we were given and spoke to a guy who gave us another number we had to call, we then got a female who tokd us there was nothing tgat could be done till tge next day because the office was closed, there was no office and tge room was so filthy we just could not stay there, dont risk it find something with a goid review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

It's GROSS!

Posted May 22, 2017
No one except for the valet person is there. They give you your room key and park your car- that's it. There's only 1 person working, so the wait can seems like forever! Bathroom conditions; 1)Mold in the shower 2)Hair on the walls and floor 3)Used dental floss on the floor 4)Shower curtain rod was held up by an old razor packaging 5) roaches and ants crawling around on the floor The bed was very uncomfortable with stains on the sheets. The "kitchenette" had watered down dish soap. Partial Ocean view- there is none. This is a view of a neighborhooring condo with people who can/did look right into your room. The curtains had to be kept closed majority of the time. I would never stay there again even if someone paid me to do it.