Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wash. State

Nice location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing and description of the room
Location: Nice quiet area.
Most staff very unfriendly compared to other hotels we have stayed at on the island. Hotel and cove were beautiful. Reserved a view room got a 3rd floor view of the parking garage, not very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camas Wa

Very nice experience loved the property!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The property was amazing!
Cons: Food!
Location: It's a great location for a relaxing beach vacation
We had a very enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 29, 2017
The room I booked was for the ocean view. Somehow my reservation got switched to a Mountain view... wasn't happy with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room view not as advertised

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: There was nothing outstanding about this property.
Cons: Food, service, room description.
Booked ocean view rooms and were given garden and parking lot view rooms. Had to discuss problem at length repeatedly with multiple staff to get something close to what we paid for. Ocean was a great distance from the rooms we eventually got. Was told that since this is a time share property, owners get priority placement. We had booked rooms six months in advance. Had to walk long distances to get to property amenities. Drinks were overpriced and served in disposable cups. Food was mediocre. Service at restaurant was poor. Overall, not impressed with this property, especially considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shoebox Room - Spend Extra and book the Ocean View

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The restaurant Longhis is worth the effort to get to. The grounds are well maintained and the location is lovely.
Cons: Clarification between the hotel and Expedia seems to be lacking. Had I known about the time-share fiasco, I would have booked elsewhere to avoid it.
Location: Cafes, Beaches, Shopping, Day tours & Golf.
I booked a "Room with View" expecting it to be a partial ocean or partial pool view because I did not book the "Mountain View" - I was placed in a room on the back side of the property overlooking the staff car park and was told they could not allocate any other room. It was really awful to be woken by the groundsmen using high powered leaf blowers at 6am each morning on my 4 day vacation celebrating my Mums 60th Birthday. While the housekeeping staff had done a great job keeping the room pristine and looked after little details that made the room tolerable - the size was pretty frightening - two adults in the room was bordering on uncomfortable. In addition upon arrival I was "gifted" a renters VIP package from the hotel. What the hotel fails to mention is that this is a dedicated time-share property so while "receiving my renters VIP package" I lost almost an hour of my first day listening to the hard-sell diatribe of a Time-Share Salesman, all under the guise of "gifting" us discount vouchers for the local cafes and stores. In summary - the room was awful but thankfully the grounds are gorgeous and the restaurant 'Longhis' (which is not affiliated with Marriot) had a very reasonably priced and delicious menu. The hotel staff were at both ends of the spectrum; some helpful, some obstinately NOT helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes Wa

Overnighter

Posted May 2, 2017
Late check in was easy. Beautiful pool and grounds. Grounds keeper Juanito was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Very nice hotel and options.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Pricing compared to others in the area. Hotel room options. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool areas and beach to choose.
Cons: More restaurant options than Longboards and Longhis. We ate at both and both were very good. Just need more options.
Location: There is a smaller shopping center that has stores and other food options. You could walk there, but transportation is needed to get there.
We had a great experience at this Marriott. We paid for an ocean view room and got it. Views were outstanding and worth the extra money. Staff and facilities were very nice. We would book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome family resort

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Overall, it is a great resort. Recommend paying attention to the type of room that you book. A "penthouse" room is not necessarily a penthouse and will likely be a disappointment. Recommend looking at the regular rooms which are less pricey and a bit more spacious. Regardless, considering you are at the resort for the outdoors rather than a room I would most definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Mariko

Great place for family with kids

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for six nights at an ocean view two bedroom villa. I would say for families with kids, it is a good place to stay. Great lagoon in front, many types of pools and fun programs designed for kids (though it was for kids over 8 yrs old and our son, 3, couldn't join) and even a yoga session for moms held every morning by the beach. Had visited 5 years ago and thought perhaps the building and rooms be run down a bit but the conditions were good. Had a washer/dryer in the room which was very helpful - they provided detergent, too. House keeping service was OK, though, with the number of rooms, seems like they are having a hard time to keep up high quality service. Had to ask them three times to bring a high chair for my son..but at least they followed up by calling and leaving messages until I told them it was delivered. Kapolei city is under development in preparing for the new monorail station to open. TARGET, Walmart, Foodland, Down-to Earth, and Safeway are all in a very accessible place, 10 min drive away. The little shopping square in the middle of Ko'Olina (Vintage Island Coffee, ABC, etc.) were also very convenient. Shuttle buses run within Ko'Olina, too. . 30 min drive away from Waikiki. If you want a quiet stay with your family, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Da best in da west!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean! Comfortable! Amenities are outstanding. Longhis and Longboards restaurants in this hotel are top notch. Great quality of food. And if you wanna venture out, Roy's is down the road. Phenomenal food!