Ratings based on 2,882 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Family friendly .

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food, staff, clean
Cons: needs fan in bathrooms, cleaner balconies and better wifi
Location: shops,food, beach
a must to stay here. Ocean prop and well worth extra money to stay so close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fom Melbourne Australia

Food review

Posted Jun 21, 2017
I found the food unsophisticated. A bar snack of nachos - looked like and tasted like Kraft singles melted on the nachos. A banana daquiri tasted like a 7-11 slush puppy. I ordered fish and ships far too much batter- grilled should be an option. Portions were large and heavy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Beautiful hotel right on Waikiki

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The afternoon tea at the Veranda under the banyan tree. Westin's heavenly beds are the best.
Cons: The seating system at the Veranda seems inefficient. Huge pile up of diners at lunch time, and have to wait for table even with reservations.
Location: Beach and dining at the beach bar with live music. Check out views up on Diamond Head. Go out on the outrigger canoe for some splashy fun. The luau!
Nice architecture with colonial feel. Conveniently located, with short walks to many eateries and shops. Staff were helpful with directions and booking for the luau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grand hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great hotel Helpful staff. Great amenities including racks for your surf boards ( you do pay a nominal daily fee for this but it is worth having your board on the beach). This is the second time I have stayed here and I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location is fabulous. The spa was amazing. My husband got a massage while I got a facial in the private suite overlooking the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and view

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the informative help when asking and booking tours. We enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs in the evenings out on the front veranda.
Cons: We found it rather difficult going in and out through the front lobby of the hotel due to the large number of weddings going on.
Location: The hotel location is perfect, as was the main reason for building it there over 116yrs. ago. Its right on the beach and close to many shops, etc.
We were pleasantly surprised when our room was upgraded and had a beautiful view of the ocean, beach, and Diamond Head. Our room was great with a balcony overlooking the lawn area, where weddings and receptions were held.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Really great place to stay for single or family. Great food. A bit pricy but as everything in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel experience! You can't beat this view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Grand property

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Old Hawaii awaits as you roll up to the portico entrance. Climb the stairs and the view to the sea past the Banyan tree is magic. This place was built in 1901 and embodies the majesty of the age. Our room was small, but we don't stay there to stay in. Our ocean view, including Diamond Head, was spectacular as was the sound of crashing waves through open windows. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Overall great although room a bit small a pillows too firm