Ratings based on 2,765 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach front closed to shops

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at the moana.. just a small disappointment as it was put honey moon and we had notified to hotel this, surprisingly there was nothing special done for us, example a bottle of champagne in our room to congratulate us or a letter or nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Gorgeous facility, helpful staff, great location. Spent our honeymoon there 30 years ago & it's better now than I remember it back then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Classy hotel with great service.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, good service, location, hotel restaurants, on the beach, hotel architecture.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. Right on the beach as well. About 20 minutes from the airport with no traffic.
Arrived at the Surfrider and they gave us a room upgrade with ocean view. Room was clean, and the hotel staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Very historic building and well maintained. Location was also great. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good hotel in Waikiki except for few details

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Overall we had a great time at the Moanasurfrider hotel waikiki. Staffs were polite and helpful. For the standing and price range of the hotel, some details could have been better: - the room price: they add a mandatory 30$ per day as a resort fee - breakfast not included in room price: extra 36$ per person without tips. The selection of alternative solutions for the buffet being almost in the same price range as the buffet, make them non appealing. - almost 0 amenities in the bathroom - we could hear every conversation from people staying in the room next door. - room cleaning service was far from being at the standard expected for such hotel - we are SPG members and often the staffs forgot to include the discount on the check even if we told them priorly On the positive side: - spacious room - great location - easy access to the beach - good quality food - fast check in and check out - safe ! We forgot to lock our safety box twice but nothing went missing - good gym - friendly and polite staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Best hotel in Honolulu!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Everything was fantastic from location to room to valets! So helpful! The valets were always asking us where we were off to and giving us tips for places to see. On a day we were heading out with the threat of inclement weather, they gave us rain ponchos for the whole family...just in case! Would stay at no other hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great food.
Good vibe great location. Staff were really nice. Food was great at the main restaurant , standard fare at the pool bar. Smokers in room next to us even though we were in a non smoking wing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Beautiful Hotel right on Waikiki Beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach and customer ratings.
Cons: Make the pool a bit bigger🤣🤣🤣
Location: Beach right behind the hotel. Shopping center and international mall right out front. Plenty of places to eat!
What can I say....the services, rates and amenities at this hotel are excellent! Can't go wrong staying at this hotel. The pool could be a little bigger though haha. Great restaurant and bar. The hotel is right on the beach. There are showers to wash off when you leave the beach. Family friendly hotel! I'd come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beauty

Posted Feb 25, 2017
First time in Hawaii. Was taken back by the beauty of the hotel and how open it was. The views are amazing and location is perfect. The staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Been wanting to stay here for awhile now

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Bed too soft, my kids found underwear under the bed(thank goodness they didn't touch it!).. loud neighbors, but location is great for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surprse az

Best view and hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Tower primer ocean view is the best in Hawaii! Friendly staff, great rooms and beach bar. 2nd stay here and will always come back