Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
OHANA is in the good location just 2 block from beach. The room was clean but there was noise from fan all night. Overally it was good and the staffs were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohana hotel tidied Expedia mess

Posted Apr 24, 2017
At check in the Ohana hotel ladies on duty promptly upgraded our room to a 2 room suite allowing the four of us to sleep independently and comfortably something Expedia had repeatedly failed to do to remedy their mistake in the booking. Thank you Ohana The location of this hotel is excellent, we enjoyed a quick walk to the beach, the bus facilities outside, Nordstrom rack and the International Marketplace for shopping and the New Kona cafe for excellent coffee and pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
so close to everywhere, easy to take a bus or tour bus for free. 2 miniutes walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo we appreciate you taking the time to write your review and giving us your feedback! Island Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location and close to beach/shops

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and happy to help.
Cons: A renovation would be great to add to this wonderful hotel
Location: Pretty much perfect location for beach just short walk to hotel next door and cross main st, Pink trolley stop across from hotel to Ala Moana shops
We stayed at Ohana East for 10 days as we were attending a wedding within this time. Very close to beach and shopping and easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo Kim for your review and awesome 5 star rating. Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Island Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach, central location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More friendly and helpful staff maybe.
Location: Central location, close to beach, shopping, restaurants, entertainment, bus stops and everything.
Like the location of the hotel, very close to the beach and the main streets. Staff are okay, didn't have much communication. Room was clean, air con worked well. Will recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by dtorres, Hotel Management
Aloha Tina, Mahalo for taking the time to write your review and giving us the 4 star rating. We obviously fell short of your expectations with our hosts, these comments help us to better train our hosts. Mahalo for letting us know you will recommend the hotel to friends as we look forward to welcoming them. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The service provided by the staff especially the receptionists
Cons: Room was next to elevator so it was fairly noisy but not excessive. Possibly better insulation could be provided for rooms next to elevators.
Location: In the heart of Waikiki and close to the beach and numerous shops, restaurants etc
Had a pleasant stay. Would return if we went back to Honolulu
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Mahalo Graham for giving us a 4 star rating we appreciate you taking the time to write the review and letting us know the service provided by the staff met your expectations! Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and would return to the hotel if you ever decided to return to Honolulu. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location. Comfy bed and clean room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location only few minutes walk from Main Street. Close to beach, rooms on the east side have views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review and for your 4 star rating. We appreciate you! Island Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel, clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We checked in to this hotel on April 8 and were in room 1105 which was absolutely awesome. The room was very spacious with a huge balcony. I believe not all rooms have that type of balcony, however the cleanliness of the hotel is a 10 out of 10. Location is very central, close to shops and a grocery store right across the street where you can purchase pretty much all necessities. Beach is less then a 5 minute walk. Staff was very nice, professional and welcoming. Would deffinitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Elizabeth, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review and giving us a 5 star rating. We strive to give our guest a 5star experience. I have to agree room 1105 is a great room! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future along with your recommendations! Island Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Would not stay at this hotel again

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Room clean
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Location only two blocks from central Waikiki
Check in staff not helpful. Room only available at 3.00 pm. Charged twice for " resort fee " Waiting for refund. Our room was close to lift which was very noisy most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write your review we appreciate guest comments and feedback. I apologize we did not meet your expectations we will address our staff on the matter. We guarantee check in at 3pm, there are occasions when a room will be available for an earlier check in, however there are times when we are sold out and cannot check guest in prior to 3pm. Please feel free to call or email the hotel directly so we may address your concern regarding connection fee charges. Island Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Location: Close to Waikiki shops and a few blocks from the beach.
Room is clean and location is good. Very small room though with additional daily resort fee on top of price already paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write your review it is greatly appreciated! Island Regards,