Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Not what we expected.. had booked 6 nights and left after 1night. Pictures looked nicer than how it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy hotel location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, welcoming staff, well located for the beach or catching a bus to see the sights
Cons: the decor is a little drab
Location: Two blocks from Waikiki beach or a short bus ride from the Ala Moana centre and the beach park. The bus is so good you can get to all the main sights
This hotel is a good basic choice, close to Waikiki beach and near plenty of restaurants and a couple of convenience stores. It also has bus stops very close by which is really useful. It is clean, comfortable, the staff are welcoming and it has a 24 hour iHop restaurant attached to it. A small fridge and a drip filter coffee machine with nice Hawaiian coffee bags are provided in the room. There is a small pool and beach towels are available but we didn't use these. It is worth noting that there are homeless people and "ladies of the night" in the area especially at night, which is a little disconcerting but if you are used to cities this probably won't bother you too much, but i did feel that i needed to keep my wits about me a little when returning to the hotel late in the evening. There is a tiny little pizza "window" to the left of the hotel (as you face it) which is great for grabbing a snack, although there are some unusual customers there late at night! I would stay here again, it was budget friendly and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to McDonald, ABC, RESTAURANT,AND ESPECIALLY BEACH
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by nora.weatherwaxoutrigger.com, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your five star review! Thank you for helping us meet all our goals! We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Island regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel not too far from beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very basic hotel with friendly, helpful staff. You can easily walk to the beach or other locations. Included a trolley pass to get to certain areas but we did not use it as we traveled out to Pearl Harbor for ou visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by nora.weatherwaxoutrigger.com, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your five star review. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and location. We hope to welcome you back some day. Island regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very central to everything..bus around the corner..free travel on pink bus line..very helpful front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by nora.weatherwaxoutrigger.com, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your four star review. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and location. We appreciate you mentioning our "very helpful front desk staff." Thank you for helping us meet our guest service goals. We hope to welcome you back some day. Island regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Need to have a kettle not a coffee drip machine
Location: Very central to everything easy access to buses
Lovely relaxing time staff are lovely and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by nora.weatherwaxoutrigger.com, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your four star review! We especially appreciate your comment regarding our lovely and helpful staff. We will be sure to let them know your satisfaction with their guest service. We are happy to say that we are in the process of installing kettles in our rooms. We hear what you are saying and we are listening. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back one day. Island regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to EVERYTHING

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in Hawaii this hotel right in the heart of the fun! Great bars and shopping really close! Would recommend for anyone wanting to save on accommodation was perfect for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by nora.weatherwax@outrigger.com, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for submitting your review on Expedia. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Island Regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Local staff was extremely nice and professional.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff really made our trip. Locals from Hawaii are vere kind and sincere to elderly people and families. This is a great hotel with good restaurants and very accomdatung transportation and tour services. Thank you so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by nora.weatherwax@outrigger.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We especially appreciate your comment regarding our staff and our local people. The Aloha Spirit truly lives in Hawaii and its people. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Island Regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good spot and easy to get everywhere

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy walking distance to everything in Waikiki. Free bus to shopping Mall. Friendly staff and good atmosphere.
Cons: Parking was expensive compare to other places. As Waikiki is busy at night its not a quiet spot.
Location: In the middle of Waikiki, close to all sorts of shopping, beach. Food variety is limited, eg if you are Gluten Free or Fructose intolerant.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bit noisy at night if you want it quiet and leave the window open. We would go there again as the price was good and the location overall as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by nora.weatherwax@outrigger.com, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your four star review. We appreciate your pointing out both the pros and cons. We especially appreciate your comment regarding our staff. Thank you for helping us reach our goals in customer service. We look forward to welcoming you again one day. Island regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable in prime location

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel team were fabulous, and the pool, gym and fitness room were ideal. The room while in a little older condition was a great layout and ideal for our needs. Location fabulous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for submitting your four star review on Expedia. We are thrilled to read that our hotel team was fabulous and we will be sure to pass on your positive comment. We are also happy to read that your found your room layout to be ideal. Our location is one of our most positive points as we consistently read in our reviews. Thank you again for taking the time to submit this review. We look forward to welcoming you back some day. Island regards, Nora Weatherwax General Manager