Ratings based on 4,387 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

We loved this hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
We knew we were going to love staying at this hotel from the moment we pulled up. The energy and vibe are so great. The hotel is really nice and the amenities are excellent! There are live musicians by the pool daily, there are plenty of shops on site, the location is amazing, there is a complementary trolley for exclusive use of guests of this hotel, Enterprise rent-a-car is right on site, I mean, the list just goes on and on. They even give you two pool towels per guest per day. I also love that there is a Starbucks in the lobby - huge plus for me. The only reason I'm not giving this a 5 star rating is that I didn't like having to rent a beach chair - very pricey. Either make the rental fee more affordable or waive it altogether. Also, the restaurants in this hotel are not amazing. The pool restaurant has good eats but very few healthy options. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynnwood, wa

Outrigger Reef Hotel-AMAZING STAY

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Rooms very clean and relaxing. Pool and hot tubs sparkled! I was well taken care of by all of the staff! Just Awesome!
Cons: Absolutely Nothing!!!
Location: Location was amazing! Close to stores, restaurants, right on the beach, sight-seeing tours available, everything you could want!
The Staff is awesome! Helpful, Kind, Friendly and friendly. 24 hours a day! Room was wonderful! We chose a room with the ocean view! I recommend this to all that visit this hotel. I felt like I was pampered my whole time staying here. This is a trip that I will always cherish! Wonderful and Beautiful memories. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Posted May 26, 2017
HAVE STAYED HERE 3 TIMES GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is in a great position, well appointed and the facilities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shasta CA, 96087

Nice Staff, so helpful & welcoming

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We always stay there, it's our second home!
Cons: No
Location: It's endless shopping till she drops for my wife, and it's the SPA and Massage and the Bar and the pool and all the amenities for me. So relaxing!
Donna in reception was so friendly and made us feel really good about being back in Your Hotel. Our housekeeper was even better, she made double sure we had every thing that we might need going over and above what one might expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Franky and mahalo for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We are so happy that you are our Ohana (family) and visit us regularly. Thank you for mentioning our staff by name. We will share your great comments with them. We send a warm invitation to come and visit us again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to shopping strips and restaurants
Location: The beach is beautful
We enjoyed the facilities the restaurant near the pool, we were not impressed with the Ocean Blue we had a dreadful waiter and the other one was not our type of food. Overall the hotel staff were very helpful. I think our room attendant was a bit slack. Yes we would come back if we return to Hawaii
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your clean room accommodations and the location of the hotel on the beachfront in Waikiki surrounded by all the popular shops and restaurants. In addition, we appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly staff as our staff’s goals are to enhance our guest’s experiences here at the Reef. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, which we will review to see how we can improve our services. We look forward welcoming you back real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great time

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly employees.
Location: Close to all activities in Waikiki. There are many things to do and eat in Waikiki & Honolulu. It's also very easy to get around the island of Oahu.
Super service and great room. Wish we had more time, four days was not enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Joe & Gloria and mahalo for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments about our staff. We extend a warm invitation for you to come back and visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hides Fees

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Include the MANDATORY connection fee in the room charge if you cannot decline it!
I was extremely disappointed with the 31.00 PER DAY they charged extra on top of the room charge (something I didn't have the option of declining) for Waikiki connection fee. Total Bait and switch being practiced by this hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE! Their rates have hidden fees!!! When I called about the fee I was basically told too bad! I will not stay at this hotel again, stay at the Sherraton right next door, better hotel and upfront pricing, nothing hidden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for leaving your review. We are sorry to know that you were not advised of our Waikiki Connection Fee also known as a resort fee which is an industry standard. Your feedback is important so that we can get this information out to all of our customers prior to booking their stay with us. We thank you and apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unbeatable staff

Posted May 16, 2017
unbeatable staff that goes beyond whenever possible. The food and service were perfect and it's great to have stores conveniently located for items that you might forget and for gift buying. The concierge was very helpful in setting up activities offsite that fit my needs perfectly. I am at terminal cancer patient and the staff did everything possible to make sure I still had fun with my limitations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your clean room accommodations and the location of the hotel on the beachfront in Waikiki. We’re also happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities and popular shops and restaurants we have on property. In addition, we appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly staff as our staff’s goals are to enhance our guest’s experiences here at the Reef. We look forward welcoming you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely close to the beach. 2 steps then sand.

Posted May 16, 2017
Went to Hawaii 2 relax. Thanks to staff mission accomplished!!¡!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly staff as our staff’s goals are to enhance our guest’s experiences here at the Reef. We look forward welcoming you back real soon!