Ratings based on 3,348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff are great and Dukes is a great place to unwind and have a drink with friends.
Cons: All good, thanks for the great staff.
Location: The hotel is at the beach at Waikiki and next door to The Cheesecake Factory. A great place to have a meal. The shops and restaurants are at your door
What a great location to stay in Waikiki. The hotel has great staff and a great location. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location right at the beach and in the center of the shopping and restaurant district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The facility is showing a lot of wear and tear, cleanliness was an issue. The floors smelled in the room and the bathrooms in the hotel needed more upkeep. The gym was nice, however the smell of the garbage was terrible. Have been staying at this hotel for many years and it is showing its age. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would only recommend due to the great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we look for ways that we can improve. Our staff greatly appreciates your compliments about their service. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel. On the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location. On the beach and close to shopping. Free trolley was a huge surprise, the driver took time to tell us about all of the landmarks. Check in was easy and the employee was very friendly. We used the concierge to book some adventures, and she was really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Pam. Thank you for your recent stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location and friendly and helpful staff. Please come back for another great stay soon. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Waikiki

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I stayed in this hotel 5 nights. Very clean friendly staff and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our hosts appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with great staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location on the beach and near all the shops and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing, keep up the good work.
Location: Centrally located near a lot of restaurants and the shopping is great.
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The hotel has great staff that make you feel at home and also help you enjoy the hotel and show you where to go in Hawaii. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is situated in the heart of Waikiki beadh area. Close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Our staff is honored by your kind words and praise and we will keep it up! We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted Falls, Ohio

Awesome place to stay when visiting Oahu

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It's convenient location, great staff, great rooms - definitely the way to go in visiting Waikiki!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is located on the beach with easy access to the beach and surf board rentals, boogie board rentals, beachside restaurants and bar, pool etc
Our first time visiting Oahu and Honolulu and we highly recommend the Outrigger Waikiki Beach resort!! Located right on the beach with breathtaking view of sunsets and the ocean and in the heart of the shopping district. We loved going out to the beach every day enjoying the fresh water pool watching the surfers and walking the Waikiki strip. Great restaurants at the hotel and nearby - did not need a rental car - we used Uber. We visited a number of other hotels and we felt we stayed at the best one with a great beach and great amenities. The staff was awesome as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha Sandor. Thank you for the glowing review. We are delighted to know that our resort and staff made such an impression on your visit to Oahu. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Hawaii. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

The place to stay in Waikiki

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: We liked Dukes beachside bar, Chucks steak house, the pool and jacuzzi, it's right on the beach and next to some world class shops.
Cons: Not charging guests for chairs / umbrellas on beach ($30/day resort fee should cover). More beach access and less sail ships moored there.
Location: Has a mix of Polynesian culture, American restaurants and shops, great surfing and lots of other things to see and do around Oahu.
We have stayed in Waikiki on many occasions and at different hotels. The Outrigger Waikiki is the one we go back to again and again. Its location is perfect, amenities and service excellent, staff are really friendly and unlike others, it strikes just the right balance of style, relaxed atmosphere, quality and high standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha David. Thank you for being a return guest! We appreciate your praise and are humbled by your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location. Fun beach bar. Elevators are slow.....very slow... Box outrigger for the location, not the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location. We appreciate your feedback about the elevators as we strive to provide the highest level of services to all guests. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Traveller

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great stay at a wonderful place next to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha Tony. Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Fantastic location excellent food and staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The most amazing time here. Everything was spot on. Staff food room location. We r coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Doug. Thank you for your rave reviews of our resort and wonderful words of compliments. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.