Ratings based on 5,513 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was helpful and friendly.. Hotel was under construction, but it didn't bother us at all...close walk to all near by attractions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Right at the beach, walking distance, on the bus and trolley line and easy access.
Spent a week at Pacific Beach Hotel, got a brand new room. Was a nice, nice room. They are in process of remodeling and there are some things that were bothersome but not so bad we would not stay again. The elevator situation is confusing and we got lost a few times but all in all it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great location. Remodeling.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nicely renovated room. Made a mistake but took care of it immediately. One elevator was down the whole time. Concierge was actually selling time shares. I was told I might get umbrella there. Lady said she had one left. She talking with another guest. Sat down with another rep who talked to me about the free breakfast Monday. It was presentation from Wyndham. I waited abd waited. Finally saud I had yo go and the other lady looked up and said she thought I meant a umbrella for rsin, but was not raining. So don't even go there. Will be nice when they finish. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Newly renovated, great service and right on beach!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, stores and restaurants. Great service. Free beach chairs to take with you throughout the stay.
Cons: Can't really comment on this since renovations are not fully completed. Maybe reduce parking fee a bit to gain a competitive edge against other hotel
Location: Tons of restaurants, stores, waikiki beach, diamond head hike, zoo, local golf courses. proximity to highway also a perk.
This is my second stay at the Pacific hotel with the last time two yrs ago. The hotel is still undergoing renovations but all the rooms are done and was very clean and comfortable with a modernized feel to it. We booked an ocean view (not ocean front or partial ocean view) and I requested for a high floor with a good view since it was for a surprise engagement trip and the hotel staff more than complied. They managed to secure the best room for me at the price I paid and I am more than thankful for it. The view facing waikiki beach on the 16th floor in the beach tower was just beautiful. The rooms are clean and well renovated. Bed super comfortable and this hotel's proximity to beach and restaurant is perfect. Indoor parking is easy to access and $25/day but worth it since its connected to the hotel at the 3rd floor. The hotel is also towards the end of Waikiki so a little less car traffic. Most of the restaurants and malls area walkable. All in all, a very comfortable stay. The elevators should be fully up and running in another month or so and the wait should be a little less but even now its definitely tolerable. So for those who are there to explore the city and will be outside more, don't be afraid to book here. If you are the type to use the hotel amenities a lot then in a few mths this hotel will be ready to cater to all your needs but really, who is there to stay indoor unless you have kids and less mobile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel except for all the remodeling going in

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Over all everything was good perfect spot for the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel, but undergoing renovations

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything except the elevators. Due to renovations, the elevators were slow and some were even shut down. Supposed to be finished Sep - Oct.
Cons: Finish renovations as quickly as possible.
Location: Fantastic location and so much to do. You really have to spend at least 7-10 days to enjoy everything the location has to offer. Try the "HULA PIE".
Wonderful experience. Check in and out are very quick and easy. The hotel is located on the beach in Waikiki. The rooms have been completely updated and are super roomy with a balcony looking over the beach. The rooms are well appointed, giant TV, fridge, and I can't forget the heated toilet seat. Items such as shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, toothpaste and brushes are provided daily. Our experience was super. No cares or worries, just relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

1 Night stay on a way back from Nig Island

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: IT is fully renovated room
WE stayed in this hotel with husband and our son for 1 night during our way back from Big Island. The hotel has a great location and is close to all main Waikiki beach attractions. We stayed in fully renovated room and it was very clean and nice. Before checking in in the hotel I've been sending request to have a crib in the room so when we arrived crib was already waiting us in the room,which I really like because our baby was tired and wanted to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Gem by the Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Under construction, but don't let that keep you away...Just a little extra walking to access elevators to rooms, not a big deal for us. Beautiful renovated rooms with very comfortable beds! Partial ocean view room was nice for sitting out on balcony and enjoying a cup of coffee. Free parking offered through our Expedia rate was awesome, otherwise it costs you $25 a day to park as it is at all hotels, even more at some. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful! Carla at the front desk welcomed us tired travelers in true Hawaiian style. She went above and beyond to make our stay at Pacific Beach perfect! Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Had a lot of construction going at the hotel. That I wasn't a ware of. The carpet wasnt very clean or not sure if thats the way its suppose to look. But was not impress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location at Waikiki Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Once upgrades are completed
Location: Zoo and Aquarium, restaurants and shipping all within walking distance...
The hotel was a great location and we had ocean view rooms which was excellent. The Hotel is undergoing an upgrade and would have appreciated knowing this prior to arriving as the lift situation was pretty disappointing.